Skip to main content

Meet the team – University of Reading

Show access keys
  • Get to know our staff

    We are ready to work with you

Meet the team

Geography and Environmental Science Staff

Academic Staff

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Dr Nick Branch Head of School / Associate Professor in Palaeoecology + 44 (0)118 378 6102 n.p.branch@reading.ac.uk
Dr Joanna Clark Associate Professor in Soil Carbon + 44 (0)118 378 6581 j.m.clark@reading.ac.uk
Professor Hannah Cloke Professor in Hydrology + 44 (0)118 378 6974 h.l.cloke@reading.ac.uk
Professor Chris Collins Professor of Environmental Chemistry + 44 (0)118 378 8910 c.d.collins@reading.ac.uk
Dr Ruth Evans Associate Professor in Human Geography + 44 (0)118 378 7755 r.evans@reading.ac.uk
Dr Giuseppe Feola Lecturer in Environment and Development + 44 (0)118 378 7496 g.feola@reading.ac.uk
Dr Hilary Geoghegan Associate Professor in Human Geography h.geoghegan@reading.ac.uk
Professor Mike Goodman Chair in Geography (Environment and Development) + 44 (0)118 378 7686 m.k.goodman@reading.ac.uk
Dr Geoffrey Griffiths Associate Professor in Physical Geography + 44 (0)118 378 8737 g.h.griffiths@reading.ac.uk
Dr Steve Gurney Senior Tutor / Associate Professor in Geomorphology + 44 (0)118 378 7758 s.d.gurney@reading.ac.uk
Professor Sandy Harrison Professor in Global Palaeoclimates and Biogeochemical Cycles + 44 (0)118 378 5258 s.p.harrison@reading.ac.uk
Dr Alan Howard School Director of Teaching & Learning / Associate Professor in Computational Geography + 44 (0)118 378 8763 a.howard@reading.ac.uk
Dr Sally Lloyd-Evans Associate Professor in Human Geography + 44 (0)118 378 7293 s.lloyd-evans@reading.ac.uk
 Dr Avril Maddrell  Associate Professor in Human Geography + 44 (0)118 378 7756 avril.maddrell@reading.ac.uk  
Professor Frank Mayle Professor in Ecosystems Ecology + 44 (0)118 378 6260 f.mayle@reading.ac.uk
Dr Hazel McGoff Environmental Science Programme Director + 44 (0)118 378 6743 h.j.mcgoff@reading.ac.uk
Dr Steven Musson Head of the Department of Geography & Environmental Science / Associate Professor in Economic Geography + 44 (0)118 378 7753 s.musson@reading.ac.uk
Professor Chukwumerije Okereke Associate Professor in Environment & Development + 44 (0)118 378 6230 c.okereke@reading.ac.uk
Dr Steve Robinson Associate Professor in Soil and Water Biogeochemistry + 44 (0)118 378 6075 j.s.robinson@reading.ac.uk
Dr Shovonlal Roy Lecturer in Remote Sensing in Ecosystems Sciences + 44 (0)118 378 8944 shovonlal.roy@reading.ac.uk
Dr Maria Shahgedanova Associate Professor in Climate Science + 44 (0)118 378 7745 m.shahgedanova@reading.ac.uk
Dr Liz Shaw Associate Professor of Soil Microbiology and Biochemistry + 44 (0)118 378 6971 e.j.shaw@reading.ac.uk
Dr Tom Sizmur Lecturer in Environmental Chemistry t.sizmur@reading.ac.uk
Professor Richard Skeffington Principal Research Fellow / Lecturer + 44 (0)118 378 7323 r.a.skeffington@reading.ac.uk
Professor Anne Verhoef Professor of Soil Physics and Micrometeorology + 44 (0)118 378 6074 a.verhoef@reading.ac.uk
Professor Andrew Wade Professor of Hydrology + 44 (0)118 378 7315 a.j.wade@reading.ac.uk
Dr Kevin White Director of Postgraduate Studies (SAGES), Associate Professor in Environmental Remote Sensing + 44 (0)118 378 7752 k.h.white@reading.ac.u

Research Staff

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Dr Mohammed Afzal Postdoctoral Researcher + 44 (0)118 378 7285   m.afzal@reading.ac.uk
Sharon Burton Project Support Officer + 44 (0)118 378 7323  s.e.burton@reading.ac.uk

Dr Macarena Cardenas

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

+ 44 (0)118 378 6750

m.l.cardenas@reading.ac.uk

Dr Ian Davenport

Postdoctoral Research Associate

+ 44 (0)118 378 7762

i.j.davenport@reading.ac.uk

Dr Claudia Di Napoli Postdoctoral Research Associate c.dinapoli@reading.ac.uk

Dr Guangqi Li

Research Assistant

+ 44 (0)118 378 6805

g.li2@reading.ac.uk

 Jeremy LeLean  Soil Security Programme – Web and Communication Officer + 44 (0)118 378 7323   j.lelean@reading.ac.uk

Dr David Mason

Senior Research Fellow

+ 44 (0)118 378 8740

d.c.mason@reading.ac.uk

Dr Jessica Neumann Postdoctoral Research Assistant   j.l.neumann@reading.ac.uk
Dr Suvarna Punalekar Postdoctoral Researcher + 44 (0)118 378 6997 suvarna.punalekar@reading.ac.uk
Dr Beena Balan Sarojini  Postdoctoral Researcher + 44 (0)118 378 6238 b.balansarojini@reading.ac.uk
Dr Sumit Sinha Postdoctoral Researcher + 44 (0)118 378 7896 sumit.sinha@reading.ac.uk

Dr Liz Stephens

Geography and Environmental Science Research Group ESSRG

elisabeth.stephens@reading.ac.uk

Postgraduate Research Students

Name

Email

Ali Sabeeh Abdulameer

a.s.abdulameer@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Ahmed Al-Arazah

a.a.w.a.r.al-arazah@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Bader Albogami

b.albogami@student.reading.ac.uk

Agnes Atim

a.atim@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Alice Barrett a.barrett@pgr.reading.ac.uk 

Michael Bell

m.c.bell@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Alison Carswell

a.m.carswell@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Frances Jones

f.p.jones@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Brian Chirambo

b.chirambo@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Francesca Church

f.h.church@pgr.reading.ac.uk

James Cotterill

j.p.cotterill@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Mark Dobson

m.dobson@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Gary Downing

g.e.downing@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Sarah Duddigan

s.l.duddigan@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Idegbe Ebereonwu

i.i.ebereonwu@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Rebecca Emerton

r.e.emerton@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Clive Evans

c.w.evans@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Anna Freeman

a.freemanneemalyavkina@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Eleni Geropanagioti

e.geropanagioti@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Mark Hennen

m.hennen@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Azin Howells

a.howells@pgr.reading.ac.uk

David Hughes

d.l.hughes@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Leah Jackson-Blake

l.jackson-blake@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Alice Johnston

a.s.a.johnston@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Katerina Kademoglou

a.kademoglou@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Prakash Khanal

p.khanal@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Margaret Kunje

m.b.kunje@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Stephen Lowe

s.r.lowe@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Tessa Lynn

t.j.lynn@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Dennis Mailu

d.m.mailu@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Abu-Bakar Massaquoi

a.s.massaquoi@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Peter McManners

p.j.mcmanners@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Widad Mirzan

w.a.m.mirzan@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Mohamad Nobakht

m.nobakht@pgr.reading.ac.uk

(Kofoworola) Amudat Olatunde

k.a.olatunde@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Gudbjorg Ottosdottir

g.ottosdottir@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Heather Plumpton

h.plumpton@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Jessica Princivalle

j.princivalle@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Catharine Pschenyckyj

c.pschenyckyj@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Suvarna Punalekar

s.m.punalekar@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Diego Ramirez Guerrero

d.f.ramirezguerrero@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Rachel Roberts (nee Parsonson)

rachel.roberts@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Harriet Robson

h.k.robson@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Leanne Roche

l.m.roche@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Abdul-Razak Saeed

abdul-razak.saeed@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Katarzyna Sawicka

k.sawicka@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Richard Smith

r.smith3@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Izabela Stacewicz

i.a.stacewicz@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Philip Stastney

p.stastney@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Moragh Stirling

m.w.stirling@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Koki Takaki

k.takaki@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Sarah Thoma

s.e.thoma@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Yoshie Yageta

y.yageta@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Tariya Yusuf

t.s.yusuf@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Sonia Garcia Alcega

s.garciaalcega@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Emeritus, Honorary and Visiting Staff

Name

Position

Email

Professor Brian Alloway

Emeritus Professor

b.j.alloway@reading.ac.uk

Emeritus Professor Max Coleman

Emeritus Professor

m.l.coleman@reading.ac.uk

Professor Brian Goodall

Emeritus Professor

b.goodall@reading.ac.uk

Emeritus Professor Stephen Nortcliff

Emeritus Professor

s.nortcliff@reading.ac.uk

Emeritus Professor Paul Whitehead

Emeritus Professor

p.g.whitehead@reading.ac.uk

Professor Alan Wild

Emeritus Professor

Professor Peter Worsley

Emeritus Professor

p.worsley@reading.ac.uk

Professor Paul Bardos

Visiting Professor

r.p.bardos@reading.ac.uk

Professor Andy Moffat

Visiting Professor

a.j.moffat@reading.ac.uk

Dr Sophie Bowlby

Visiting research fellow

s.r.bowlby@reading.ac.uk

Dr Margaret Oliver

Visiting research fellow

m.a.oliver@reading.ac.uk

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top