Geography and Environmental Science Staff

Academic Staff

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Professor Emily Boyd Professor of Resilience Geography + 44 (0)118 378 7756 emily.boyd@reading.ac.uk
Dr Nick Branch Head of the Department of Geography & Environmental Science, Associate Professor in Palaeoecology + 44 (0)118 378 7766 n.p.branch@reading.ac.uk
Dr Joanna Clark Lecturer in Soil Carbon + 44 (0)118 378 6581 j.m.clark@reading.ac.uk
Dr Hannah Cloke Associate Professor in Hydrology + 44 (0)118 378 6974 h.l.cloke@reading.ac.uk
Professor Chris Collins Professor of Environmental Chemistry + 44 (0)118 378 8910 c.d.collins@reading.ac.uk
Dr Ruth Evans Associate Professor in Human Geography + 44 (0)118 378 7755 r.evans@reading.ac.uk
Dr Giuseppe Feola Lecturer in Environment and Development + 44 (0)118 378 7496 g.feola@reading.ac.uk
Dr Hilary Geoghegan Lecturer in Human Geography   h.geoghegan@reading.ac.uk
Professor Mike Goodman Chair in Geography (Environment and Development)   m.k.goodman@reading.ac.uk
Dr Geoffrey Griffiths Associate Professor in Physical Geography + 44 (0)118 378 8737 g.h.griffiths@reading.ac.uk
Dr Steve Gurney Associate Professor in Geomorphology + 44 (0)118 378 7758 s.d.gurney@reading.ac.uk
Professor Sandy Harrison Professor in Global Palaeoclimates and Biogeochemical Cycles + 44 (0)118 378 5258 s.p.harrison@reading.ac.uk
Dr Agatha Herman Lecturer in Human Geography   a.l.herman@reading.ac.uk
Dr Alan Howard Senior Tutor (SAGES) / Associate Professor in Computational Geography + 44 (0)118 378 8763 a.howard@reading.ac.uk
Dr Denise Lambkin Postdoctoral Research Fellow / Lecturer + 44 (0)118 378 7909 d.c.lambkin@reading.ac.uk
Dr Sally Lloyd-Evans Associate Professor in Human Geography + 44 (0)118 378 7293 s.lloyd-evans@reading.ac.uk
Dr Frank Mayle Associate Professor in Ecosystems Ecology + 44 (0)118 378 6260 f.mayle@reading.ac.uk
Dr Hazel McGoff Environmental Science Programme Director + 44 (0)118 378 6743 h.j.mcgoff@reading.ac.uk
Dr Steven Musson Associate Professor in Economic Geography + 44 (0)118 378 7753 s.musson@reading.ac.uk
Dr Chukwumerije Okereke Associate Professor in Environment & Development + 44 (0)118 378 6230 c.okereke@reading.ac.uk
Dr Steve Robinson Head of Department / Associate Professor in Soil and Water Biogeochemistry + 44 (0)118 378 6075 j.s.robinson@reading.ac.uk
Dr Shovonlal Roy Lecturer in Remote Sensing in Ecosystems Sciences + 44 (0)118 378 8944 shovonlal.roy@reading.ac.uk
Dr Maria Shahgedanova Associate Professor in Climate Science + 44 (0)118 378 7745 m.shahgedanova@reading.ac.uk
Dr Liz Shaw Associate Professor of Soil Microbiology and Biochemistry + 44 (0)118 378 6971 e.j.shaw@reading.ac.uk
Professor Richard Skeffington Principal Research Fellow / Lecturer + 44 (0)118 378 7323 r.a.skeffington@reading.ac.uk
Professor Anne Verhoef Professor of Soil Physics and Micrometeorology + 44 (0)118 378 6074 a.verhoef@reading.ac.uk
Dr Antia Villada PDRA in Molecular Microbial Ecology + 44 (0)118 378 6581 a.villada@reading.ac.uk
Professor Andrew Wade Director of Research (SAGES)/ Professor of Hydrology + 44 (0)118 378 7315 a.j.wade@reading.ac.uk
Dr Kevin White Director of Postgraduate Studies (SAGES), Associate Professor in Environmental Remote Sensing + 44 (0)118 378 7752 k.h.white@reading.ac.uk

 

Support Staff

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Mrs Sue Hawthorne Departmental Administrator + 44 (0)118 378 8911 s.m.hawthorne@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Heather Howarth Department Administrator + 44 (0)118 378 8747 h.k.howarth@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Azin Howells Research Technician   a.howells@reading.ac.uk
Miss Jessica Neumann Research Support Officer   j.l.neumann@reading.ac.uk
Carol Speight Departmental Undergraduate Administrator    

 

Research Staff

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Dr Macarena Cardenas Postdoctoral Research Fellow m.l.cardenas@reading.ac.uk
Dr John Carson Postdoctoral Research Fellow j.f.carson@reading.ac.uk
Dr Martin Erlandsson Quantitative Biogeochemist/Ecologist + 44 (0)118 378 5123 m.a.erlandsson@reading.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Halliday Postdoctoral Research Fellow + 44 (0)118 378 7896 s.j.halliday@reading.ac.uk
Dr Stanislav Kutuzov Marie Curie Research Fellow + 44 (0)118 378 8740 s.kutuzov@reading.ac.uk
Dr David Mason Senior Research Fellow + 44 (0)118 378 8740 d.c.mason@reading.ac.uk
Dr Paul Morris Research Scientist + 44 (0)118 378 7902 p.j.morris@reading.ac.uk
Dr Anna Mueller Postdoctoral Researcher + 44 (0)118 378 7652 a.mueller@reading.ac.uk
Dr Liz Stephens Geography and Environmental Science Research Group ESSRG   elisabeth.stephens@reading.ac.uk
Dr Josephine Wouango Postdoctoral Research Fellow + 44 (0)118 378 7602 j.wouango@reading.ac.uk

 

Postgraduate Research Students

Name

Email

Ali Sabeeh Abdulameer a.s.abdulameer@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Yaw Adjei-Amoako y.adjei-amoako@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Ashfaq Afsar a.afsar@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Ahmed Al-Arazah a.a.w.a.r.al-arazah@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Agnes Atim a.atim@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Michael Bell m.c.bell@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Michelle Brooks m.m.s.brooks@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Frances Cheesman f.p.cheesman@pgr.reading.ac.uk
James Cotterill j.p.cotterill@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Mark Craggs m.craggs@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Caroline Day c.day@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Gary Downing g.e.downing@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Sarah Duddigan s.l.duddigan@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Idegbe Ebereonwu i.i.ebereonwu@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Clive Evans c.w.evans@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Phoebe Foy-Phillips p.s.foyphillips@reading.ac.uk
Sonia Garcia Alcega s.garciaalcega@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Mark Hennen m.hennen@pgr.reading.ac.uk
David Hughes d.l.hughes@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Leah Jackson-Blake l.jackson-blake@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Musfiroh Jani m.jani@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Alice Johnston a.s.a.johnston@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Prakash Khanal p.khanal@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Jelena Kokovic j.kokovic@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Margaret Kunje m.b.kunje@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Tessa Lynn t.j.lynn@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Dennis Mailu d.m.mailu@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Peter McManners p.j.mcmanners@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Askia Mohammed a.m.mohammed@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Jessica Neumann j.l.neumann@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Mohamad Nobakht m.nobakht@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Kofoworola Olatunde k.a.olatunde@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Joseph Olimah j.a.olimah@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Gudbjorg Ottosdottir g.ottosdottir@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Jessica Princivalle j.princivalle@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Diego Ramirez Guerrero d.f.ramirezguerrero@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Rachel Roberts (nee Parsonson) rachel.roberts@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Leanne Roche l.m.roche@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Abdul-Razak Saeed abdul-razak.saeed@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Katarzyna Sawicka k.sawicka@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Izabela Stacewicz i.a.stacewicz@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Philip Stastney p.stastney@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Koki Takaki k.takaki@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Tariya Yusuf t.s.yusuf@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Emeritus, Honorary and Visiting Staff

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Professor Brian Alloway Emeritus Professor b.j.alloway@reading.ac.uk
Emeritus Professor Max Coleman Emeritus Professor   m.l.coleman@reading.ac.uk
Professor Brian Goodall   Emeritus Professor     b.goodall@reading.ac.uk
Professor Peter Hall   Emeritus Professor       
Emeritus Professor Stephen Nortcliff Emeritus Professor       s.nortcliff@reading.ac.uk
Emeritus Professor Paul Whitehead Emeritus Professor   p.g.whitehead@reading.ac.uk
Professor Alan Wild   Emeritus Professor
Professor Peter Worsley   Emeritus Professor    p.worsley@reading.ac.uk
Professor Paul Bardos Visiting Professor r.p.bardos@reading.ac.uk
Professor Peter Gregory Visiting Professor
Professor Andy Moffat Visiting Professor a.j.moffat@reading.ac.uk 
Professor Steve Morse Visiting Professor   s.morse@reading.ac.uk 
Dr Sophie Bowlby  Visiting research fellow    s.r.bowlby@reading.ac.uk 
Dr Robina Mohammad Visiting research fellow   
Dr Margaret Oliver Visiting research fellow   m.a.oliver@reading.ac.uk
Dr David Powlson Visiting research fellow    
Dr Roger Swift   Visiting research fellow     
Dr Richard Webster Visiting research fellow    
Dr Erlet Cater Honorary Fellow e.a.cater@reading.ac.uk
Dr Antoinette M Mannion Honorary Fellow a.m.mannion@reading.ac.uk
Dr Christopher Mott Honorary Fellow
Mr Bob Parry Honorary Fellow
Dr David Rowell Visiting Fellow   
Professor Mariko Wada Visiting research fellow   m.wada@reading.ac.uk

Page navigation

 

Search Form

A-Z lists