Skip to main content

Meet the team – University of Reading

Show access keys
  • World-leading experts

    Active in academic research and cutting-edge practice

Meet the team

Academic staff

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

 Dr Vicky Angelaki  Associate Professor in Theatre

+44 (0) 118 378 4082

 
 v.angelaki@reading.ac.uk
 

Alison Butler

 

Associate Professor in Film

 

+44 (0) 118 378 4083

a.j.butler@reading.ac.uk

Professor Jonathan Bignell

Professor of Television and Film

+44 (0) 118 378 4073

j.bignell@reading.ac.uk

Dr Albert Elduque Busquets

 Postdoctoral Researcher +44(0) 118 378 4077  a.elduquebusquets@reading.ac.uk

Professor John Gibbs

Head of School of Arts and Communication Design, Professor in Film

+44 (0) 118 378 4081

john.gibbs@reading.ac.uk

Dr Simone Knox

Lecturer in Film and Television

+44 (0) 118 378 4076

s.knox@reading.ac.uk

Professor Anna McMullan Professor in Theatre  +44 (0) 118 378 4077 a.e.mcmullan@reading.ac.uk

Dr Teresa Murjas

Associate Professor in Theatre & Performance

+44 (0) 118 378 4082

t.s.murjas@reading.ac.uk

Professor Lucia Nagib Professor in Film +44 (0) 118 378 4084 l.nagib@reading.ac.uk
Dr Adam O'Brien  Lecturer in Film   +44 (0) 118 378 4077

adam.obrien@reading.ac.uk

David Pearson Lecturer in Screen Practices and Industries +44 (0) 118 378 4086 d.c.pearson@reading.ac.uk

Dr Lisa Purse

Associate Professor in Film, Head of Department

+44 (0) 118 378 4074

l.v.purse@reading.ac.uk

Dr Billy Smart Postdoctoral Researcher  +44 (0)118 378 4087 w.r.smart@reading.ac.uk
Dr Stefan Solomon  Postdoctoral Researcher  +44(0) 118 378 4077 s.m.solomon@reading.ac.uk
Ms Lucy Tyler Lecturer in Performance Practices and Industries +44 (0) 118 378 4074

l.s.tyler@reading.ac.uk

Dr Faye Woods

Lecturer in Film and Television +44 (0) 118 378 4085

f.woods@reading.ac.uk 

Dr Lisa Woynarski

Lecturer +44(0) 118 378 4078 l.woynarski@reading.ac.uk
Dr Amanda Wrigley Postdoctoral Researcher +44(0) 118 378 4087  a.wrigley@reading.ac.uk

Honorary and Emeritus Staff

 Name  Position  Telephone  Email
Mr Ian Banks  Visiting Fellow + 44 (0) 118 378 4087  i.r.banks@reading.ac.uk

Professor John Bull

Emeritus Professor of Film and Drama  +44 (0) 118 378 4087

 j.s.bull@reading.ac.uk

Mr Jonathan Meth Visiting Fellow    jonathan.meth@reading.ac.uk
Dr Derek Paget Visiting Fellow  
Mr Doug Pye Senior Visiting Fellow   d.pye@reading.ac.uk

Professor Lib Taylor

Professor Emerita in Theatre and Performance  +44 (0) 118 378 4087

l.j.taylor@reading.ac.uk

Sessional Teaching Staff

Name Specialism Email
Dr Tamara Courage Film

t.v.courage@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Dr David Foster  Film d.foster@reading.ac.uk 
Dr Tonia Kazakopoulou Film  tbc
Dr Iris Luppa  Film  i.luppa@reading.ac.uk
Dr Matthew McFrederick Theatre m.mcfrederick@reading.ac.uk
Dr Stella Keramida Theatre s.keramida@reading.ac.uk 

Admin staff

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Stephanie Brunger  Executive Support Administrator  +44 (0) 118 378 4090

s.a.brunger@reading.ac.uk

Richard McKay Research Grant Administrator  +44 (0) 118 378 4080 r.mckay@reading.ac.uk
Vacancy  Programme Administrator +44 (0) 118 378 8637  ftt@reading.ac.uk 

Technical staff

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Chris Bacon  Technical Manager +44 (0) 118 378 4071 c.s.bacon@reading.ac.uk

Lisa Clark

Senior Technician

+44 (0) 118 378 4092

lisa.clark@reading.ac.uk

Josh Oliver  Support Technician  +44 (0) 118 378 4092

josh.oliver@reading.ac.uk 

George Ormisher Support Technician   +44 (0) 118 378 4071

george.ormisher@reading.ac.uk

Chris O'Shea  Senior Technician   +44 (0) 118 378 4092

c.e.oshea@reading.ac.uk 

Pamela Wiggin

Senior Technician

+44 (0) 118 378 4067

p.wiggin@reading.ac.uk

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top