Food Law News - EU - 2001

EU Commission (Memo/01/265), 17 July 2001



This year's G7/G8 Summit will take place in Genoa, Italy, between 20 and 22 July.

The G8 countries are Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Russia, the UK and the US. The European Commission also takes part in all G7/G8 meetings and Summits as well as in all the preparatory process. The rotating G8 Presidency is, this year, held by Italy. As such, in the run up to the Summit, the Finance Ministers of the G7 countries (G8 without Russia) also met in Italy, in Rome, on 7 July. The Foreign Ministers of the G8 countries meet, in Rome, on 18-19 July.

Extract from Memorandum

To go to main Food Law Index page,
click here.