Skip to main content

Our staff – University of Reading

Show access keys
  • Meet our team

    Reading is home to an expert team of teaching and research staff

Our staff

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Dr Nicola Abram Lecturer in Literatures in English  +44 (0) 118 378 6749  n.l.abram@reading.ac.uk
Dr Debbie Bark Teaching Fellow  +44 (0) 118 378 4954

 d.l.bark@reading.ac.uk

Professor Cindy Becker Professor of Pedagogy in English Literature  +44 (0) 118 378 6203 l.m.becker@reading.ac.uk

Dr Lucy Bending

Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 7211

l.v.bending@reading.ac.uk

Professor David Brauner

Professor of Contemporary Literature, Head of Department of English Literature

+44 (0) 118 378 7838

d.brauner@reading.ac.uk

Dr Paddy Bullard Associate Professor in Literature and Book History +44 (0) 118 378 7469  p.s.bullard@reading.ac.uk

Dr Rebecca Bullard

Associate Professor of Eighteenth-Century English Literature

+44 (0) 118 378 7006

r.bullard@reading.ac.uk

Dr Aisling Byrne

Lecturer in Medieval English Literature  +44 (0) 118 378  a.byrne@reading.ac.uk

Dr Conor Carville

Associate Professor of English Literature and Creative Writing

+44 (0) 118 378 7013

c.carville@reading.ac.uk

Professor Bryan Cheyette

Professor of Modern Literature and Culture

+44 (0) 118 378 6500

b.h.cheyette@reading.ac.uk

Kate Clanchy Lecturer in Creative Writing +44 (0) 118 378 7459 k.s.clanchy@reading.ac.uk

Dr Neil Cocks

Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7004

n.h.cocks@reading.ac.uk

Dr Madeleine Davies

Associate Professor of Women's Writing

+44 (0) 118 378 7001

m.k.davies@reading.ac.uk

Shelley Harris Lecturer in Creative Writing +44 (0) 118 378 7365 shelly.harris@reading.ac.uk
Becca Heddle  Royal Literary Fellow  +44 (0) 118 378 6192 b.heddle@reading.ac.uk

Dr Chloe Houston

Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8367

c.houston@reading.ac.uk

Dr Mark Hutchings

Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 7321

m.p.v.hutchings@reading.ac.uk

Professor Grace Ioppolo

Professor of Shakespearean and Early Modern Drama

+44 (0) 118 378 7011

g.j.ioppolo@reading.ac.uk

Professor Karin Lesnik-Oberstein

Professor of Critical Theory

+44 (0) 118 378 6741

k.b.lesnik-oberstein@reading.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Mangham

Associate Professor, Director MA English, Co-director Centre for Health Humanities

+44 (0) 118 378 6093

a.s.mangham@reading.ac.uk

Professor Gail Marshall Professor of Victorian Literature and Culture, Head of School of Literature and Languages +44 (0) 118 378 7837 g.marshall@reading.ac.uk
Professor Steven Matthews Professor of Modernist and Beckett Studies + 44 (0) 118 378 6009

 s.matthews@reading.ac.uk

 

Dr Mary Morrissey

Associate Professor in Early Modern English Literature

+44 (0) 118 378 7324

m.e.morrissey@reading.ac.uk

Dr Mark Nixon

Associate Professor; Co-Director of Beckett International Foundation

+44 (0) 118 378 7010

m.nixon@reading.ac.uk

Professor Michelle O'Callaghan

Professor of Early Modern Literature

+44 (0) 118 378 7003

m.f.ocallaghan@reading.ac.uk

Professor Peter Robinson

Professor of English and American Literature

+44 (0) 118 378 7801

p.robinson@reading.ac.uk

Dr John Scholar Lecturer in English Literature +44 (0) 118 378 7009 j.m.scholar@reading.ac.uk

Dr Matthew Scott

Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 7008

t.m.l.scott@reading.ac.uk

Professor Peter Stoneley

Professor of US Literature and Culture

+44 (0) 118 378 5095

p.stoneley@reading.ac.uk

Dr Stephen Thomson

Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 5023

s.thomson@reading.ac.uk

Dr Sue Walsh

Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 7012

s.a.b.walsh@reading.ac.uk

Dr Nicola Wilson

Lecturer in Book and Publishing Studies

+44 (0) 118 378 5272

n.l.wilson@reading.ac.uk

Administration

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Katy Green Outreach, Recruitment and Widening Participation Officer +44 (0) 118 378 8124 k.e.s.green@reading.ac.uk
Julie Farwell Executive Administration Officer +44 (0) 118 378 8366 j.farwell@reading.ac.uk
Marian Fisher

Part 2 English Literature UG Support

Senior Programme Administrator

+44 (0) 118 378 8362

 

m.e.fisher@reading.ac.uk

 

 

Rachel Franklin Executive Administration Officer +44 (0) 118 378 8121 r.franklin2@reading.ac.uk
Karen Jackson

Part 3 English Literature UG Support

+44 (0) 118 378 6330

 

karen.jackson@reading.ac.uk

 

 

George Payne Student Professional Development Support +44 (0) 118 378 8360 g.payne@reading.ac.uk
 Wendy Walter Part 1 English Literature UG Support

+44 (0) 118 378 363

w.e.walter@reading.ac.uk

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top