Skip to main content

Staff list – University of Reading

Show access keys

Staff list

Academic

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Dr Erhan Aslan Lecturer of TESOL/Applied Linguistics +44 (0) 118 378 6317 erhan.aslan@reading.ac.uk
Dr Fraibet Aveledo Lecturer of Child Language Development and Bilingualism +44 (0) 118 378 8139 f.aveledo@reading.ac.uk
Dr Michael Daller  Associate Professor  +44 (0) 118 378 5123  m.daller@reading.ac.uk
Dr Tony Capstick Lecturer of TESOL/Applied Linguistics   +44 (0) 118 378 6669  tony.capstick@reading.ac.uk
Professor Janet Enever  Visiting Professor    j.h.enever@reading.ac.uk
Dr Damian Fitzpatrick Teaching Fellow in English Language/TESOL +44 (0) 118 378 8986 d.d.fitzpatrick@reading.ac.uk
Professor Clare Furneaux Professor of Applied Linguistics +44 (0) 118 378 8986 c.l.furneaux@reading.ac.uk
Professor Mike Garman Emeritus Professor   m.a.g.garman@reading.ac.uk
Dr Sylvia Jaworska Associate Professor of Applied Linguistics +44 (0) 118 378 7885 s.jaworska@reading.ac.uk
Professor Rodney Jones

Professor of Sociolinguistics,

Head of Department

+44 (0) 118 378 8515 r.h.jones@reading.ac.uk
Dr Jacqueline Laws Associate Professor of Linguistics +44 (0) 118 378 7460 j.v.laws@reading.ac.uk
Dr Noor Mat Nayan Teaching Fellow n.f.b.matnayan@reading.ac.uk
Professor Peter Roach Emeritus Professor   p.j.roach@reading.ac.uk
Professor Jane Setter Professor of Phonetics +44 (0) 118 378 6089 j.e.setter@reading.ac.uk
Dr Linda Shockey Visiting Fellow +44 (0) 118 378 8515 l.shockey@reading.ac.uk
Dr Parvaneh Tavakoli Associate Professor of Applied Linguistics +44 (0) 118 378 6092 p.tavakoli@reading.ac.uk
Dr Christiana Themistocleous Lecturer +44 (0) 118 378 7457 c.themistocleous@reading.ac.uk
Dr Alan Tonkyn Honorary Fellow in Applied Linguistics +44 (0) 118 378 8515 a.p.tonkyn@reading.ac.uk

ADministration

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Mrs Lesley Hammond Undergraduate Programmes +44 (0) 118 378 8140 l.m.hammond@reading.ac.uk 
Ms Amanda Horn MA programmes +44 (0) 118 378 8512 a.j.horn@reading.ac.uk 
Miss Melina Aston PhD Programmes +44 (0) 118 378 5798 m.aston@reading.ac.uk

 

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top