Skip to main content

Meet our staff – University of Reading

Show access keys
  • Academic excellence

    37 Fellows, Associate Fellows and Senior Fellows of the Higher Education Academy (HEA) and a National Teaching Fellow

  • Role models for best practice in education

    We promote a sense of belonging and connection

  • Transforming lives through education

    Become an outstanding educational practitioner

Meet our staff

Institute of Education

Academic staff

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Will Bailey-Watson

 

Lecturer in History Education.  +44 (0)118 378 3935 w.baileywatson@reading.ac.uk
Dr Rebecca Berkley Lecturer in Music Education. Secondary Music PGCE Subject Leader. +44 (0)118 378 2694 r.m.berkley@reading.ac.uk
Professor Helen Bilton Professor of Education. School Director of Academic Tutoring . +44 (0)118 378 2683 h.o.bilton@reading.ac.uk
Ms Cara Broadhurst Assistant Director BA Ed Primary. Lecturer in Primary English Education. +44 (0)118 378 2638 c.broadhurst@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Amanda Cockayne Programme Director PGCE Primary. +44 (0)118 378 2682 a.m.cockayne@reading.ac.uk
Professor Paul Croll Professor of Education. / emscroll@reading.ac.uk
Dr Fiona Curtis Lecturer in Mathematics Education. +44 (0)118 378 2666 f.r.curtis@reading.ac.uk
Dr Maria Danos Programme Director BA CDL. Lecturer in Early Childhood Care & Education. +44 (0)118 378 2660 m.danos@reading.ac.uk
Nick Davies Lecturer in Mathematics Education. +44 (0)118 378 2678 james.davies@reading.ac.uk
Dr Trevor Davies Honorary Fellow. / t.c.davies@reading.ac.uk
Dr Yota Dimitriadi Subject Leader PGCE Secondary Computer Science. Lecturer in Computer Science Education. +44 (0)118 378 2688 y.dimitriadi@reading.ac.uk
Mr Ilan Dwek Lecturer in Theatre Arts, Education & Deaf Studies. / i.g.dwek@reading.ac.uk
Professor Viv Edwards Professor of Language in Education. / v.k.edwards@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Joanne Elsey Director of Early Years Initial Teacher Training Programmes. +44 (0)118 378 2644 j.h.elsey@reading.ac.uk
Ms Jane Fieldsend Programme Director SKE. Lecturer in Science Education. +44 (0)118 378 2669 j.fieldsend@reading.ac.uk
Mr Simon Floodgate Lecturer in Theatre Arts, Education & Deaf Studies. +44 (0)118 378 2658
Dr Alan Floyd Associate Professor +44 (0)118 378 2720 alan.floyd@reading.ac.uk
Dr Naomi Flynn Associate Professor in Primary English Education. +44 (0)118 378 2770 n.flynn@reading.ac.uk
Ms Catherine Foley Deputy Director of School Direct Primary. Lecturer in Mathematics Education. +44 (0)118 378 2661 c.m.foley@reading.ac.uk
Dr Caroline Foulkes Lecturer. STEM Education Project. +44 (0)118 378 2656 c.s.foulkes@reading.ac.uk
Dr Carol Fuller Professor Sociology of Education. Research Division Lead (previously known as School Director of Research). +44 (0)118 378 2662 c.l.fuller@reading.ac.uk
Mr Graham Goldthorpe Lecturer in Secondary Design & Technology. +44 (0)118 378 2668 g.goldthorpe@reading.ac.uk
Professor Suzanne Graham Professor of Language & Education. School Director of Research.
Subject Leader PGCE Secondary Modern Foreign Languages.
+44 (0)118 378 2684

s.j.graham@reading.ac.uk
Mr Clive Grant Lecturer in Secondary Music Education. +44 (0)118 378 2693 c.a.grant@reading.ac.uk
Mr Harvey Grout Lecturer in Physical Education. Subject Leader PGCE Secondary PE. +44 (0)118 378 2647 h.grout@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Caroline Guard Lecturer in Early Childhood Care & Education. +44 (0)118 378 2782 c.c.guard@reading.ac.uk
Mr Andrew Happle Assistant Director PGCE Primary. Lecturer in Science Education. +44 (0)118 378 2653 a.j.happle@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Hilary Harris Lecturer in Early Childhood Care & Education. +44 (0)118 378 3936 hilary.a.harris@reading.ac.uk
Dr Richard Harris Associate Professor in History Education. Director of Teaching and Learning. Subject Leader PGCE Secondary History. +44 (0)118 378 2725 r.j.harris@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Helen Heydon Lecturer PGCE Primary. +44 (0)118 378 2631 h.heydon@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Jo Hyland Lecturer in Primary Education. +44 (0)118 378 2676 j.hyland@reading.ac.uk
Mr Marc Jacobs Lecturer in Maths Education. +44 (0)118 378 2672 m.l.jacobs@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Melanie Jay Subject Leader PGCE Secondary Art & Design. Acting Programme Director Secondary. +44 (0)118 378 2670 m.b.jay@reading.ac.uk
Dr Karen Jones Associate Professor in Educational Leadership and Management. +44 (0)118 378 2603 karen.jones@reading.ac.uk
Dr Holly Joseph Associate Professor in Language Education & Literacy Development. +44 (0)118 378 2771 h.joseph@reading.ac.uk
Dr Rowena Kasprowicz Lecturer in Second Language Education. +44 (0)118 378 2766 r.kasprowicz@reading.ac.uk
Mr David Kerr Head of ITT: Partnership & Engagement. +44 (0)118 378 2679 d.kerr@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Barbara King Lecturer in Modern Foreign Languages. +44 (0)118 378 2795 b.king@reading.ac.uk
Dr Heike Krusemann Post Doctoral Researcher. +44 (0)118 378 2645 h.kruesemann@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Gwenda Lappin Lecturer in Physical Education. +44 (0)118 378 2647 g.m.lappin@reading.ac.uk
Dr Daguo Li Associate Professor. +44 (0)118 378 5769 d.li@reading.ac.uk
Miss Nasreen Majid Programme Director BA Ed. Lecturer in Primary Mathematics. +44 (0)118 378 2673 n.majid@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Sarah Marston Programme Director Secondary Initial Teacher Training. +44 (0)18 378 2695 s.m.marston@reading.ac.uk
Dr Elizabeth McCrum Teaching and Learning Dean. +44 (0)118 378 6343/2657 e.m.mccrum@reading.ac.uk
Professor Jill Porter
Professor of Education. +44 (0)118 378 2772 j.porter@reading.ac.uk
Dr Daisy Powell
Associate Professor (Language). Programme Director PG Research Studies. +44 (0)118 378 2797 d.a.powell@reading.ac.uk
Dr Rosemary Reynolds Research Assistant. - rosemary.reynolds@reading.ac.uk
Professor Brian Richards Emeritus Professor of Education. +44 (0)118 378 2634 b.j.richards@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Rachel Roberts Lecturer in Secondary English Education. +44 (0)118 378 2667 r.l.roberts@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Stephanie Sharp Lecturer Primary English Education. Course Leader BA for BA Ed English. +44 (0)118 378 2675 s.sharp@reading.ac.uk
Dr Alison Silby Lecturer in Primary English Education. +44 (0)118 378 2624 a.silby@reading.ac.uk
Professor Rhona Stainthorp Professor of Education. +44 (0)118 378 2689 r.w.stainthorp@reading.ac.uk
Martin Sutton Lecturer and Subject Leader for Secondary Geography Education +44 (0)118 378 2691 m.sutton@reading.ac.uk
Dr Geoff Taggart Lecturer Early Years Education. +44 (0)118 378 2643 g.taggart@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Janet Thomson STEM Education Project Leader. Lecturer in PGCE Secondary Science. +44 (0)118 378 2656 j.thomson@reading.ac.uk
Jo Thompson Lecturer in Education. +44 (0)118 378 2615 jo.thompson@reading.ac.uk
Professor Catherine Tissot Professor of Education. Head of Institute of Education. +44 (0)118 378 2674 c.tissot@reading.ac.uk
Dr Natthapoj Vincent Trakulphadetkrai Lecturer in Primary Mathematics Education. Subject Leader for BA Ed Maths. +44 (0)118 378 2665 n.trakulphadetkrai
@reading.ac.uk
Dr Anna Tsakalaki Lecturer in Education. +44 (0)118 378 2631 a.tsakalaki@reading.ac.uk
Dr Chris Turner Subject Leader SKE Physics. +44 (0)118 378 2654 c.k.turner@reading.ac.uk
Ms Suzy Tutchell Lecturer in Primary Art Education. Subject Leader for BA Ed Art. +44 (0)118 378 2793 s.tutchell@reading.ac.uk
Ms Teresa Wilson Programme Director Foundation Degree in CDL. +44 (0)118 378 2641 t.a.wilson@reading.ac.uk
Dr Billy Wong Lecturer in Widening Participation. +44 (0)118 378 2655 b.wong@reading.ac.uk

Administration

Name

Position

Telephone

Kam Atwal Programme Administrator +44 (0)118 378 2626
Aly Chesswas Programme Manager +44 (0)118 378 2614

Amanda Clark

Senior Programme Administrator

+44 (0)118 378 2617

Jenna Gardner Programme Administrator +44 (0)118 378 2622

Chris Green

Programme Administrator

+44 (0)118 378 2609

Daisy Inman Executive Support Administration Manager +44 (0)118 378 2601
Tracey Mallins Programme Administrator +44 (0)118 378 3937

Kate Malone 

Partnership Placement Co-ordinator

+44 (0)118 378 2621

Etina Maruve Programme Administrator +44 (0)118 378 2613

Helen Mitchell

Programme Administrator

+44 (0)118 378 2618

Cecilia Muldoon Programme Administrator +44 (0)118 378 3938
Elly O'Dwyer Student Support Co-ordinator +44 (0)118 378 2611
Debbie Taylor Executive Support Officer (Finance) +44 (0)118 378 2331
Alice Williams Executive Support Assistant +44 (0)188 378 2620
Simone Williams Programme Administrator +44 (0)118 378 2778

Graham Wright

Programme Administrator

+44 (0) 118 378 2612

The Learning Hub

Name Position Telephone Email
Louise Cowan Learning Hub Director +44 (0)118 378 2718 l.cowan@reading.ac.uk

Technical

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Chris Bacon Technical Manager (Media) +44 (0)118 378 4071 c.s.bacon@reading.ac.uk

Carolyn Fox

Senior Technician (Science Education)

+44 (0)118 378 2709

c.fox@reading.ac.uk

Natalie "Frankie" Franklin Support Technician (Workshops & Studios) +44 (0)118 378 2664 natalie.franklin@reading.ac.uk

Keith Hill

Associate Director of Technical Services

+44 (0)118 378 2606

k.a.hill@reading.ac.uk

John Jack Senior Technician (Workshops & Studios) +44 (0)118 378 7912 sgsjajoh@reading.ac.uk

Chris Tibbenham

Technician (Resources)

+44 (0)118 378 2717

c.tibbenham@reading.ac.uk

Address

Institute of Education
University of Reading
London Road Campus
4 Redlands Road
Reading
Berkshire
RG1 5EX

(For sat nav, please use RG1 5AQ)

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top