Skip to main content

School Directors of Postgraduate Taught Studies (PGT Directors) – University of Reading

Show access keys

School Directors of Postgraduate Taught Studies (PGT Directors)

Overview

Each School has a Director of Postgraduate Taught Studies to act as the key focal point for co-ordinating and championing PGT programme initiatives. Key features of the role will include:

  • Liaison and cooperation with colleagues, both within the School and across the University more widely, to develop PGT provision and promote recruitment.
  • To maintain oversight of the PGT programmes offered within the School and to ensure that quality assurance procedures are functioning effectively.
  • To provide leadership in the development and enhancement of PGT provision within the School, and to be actively involved in championing initiatives designed to:

- Improve the level of student recruitment onto postgraduate taught programmes;

- Increase levels of student satisfaction with postgraduate taught provision;

- Promote a more diverse student body, including the provision of programmes that are more easily accessible to in-career professionals seeking part-time and/or on-line modes of study;

See Responsibilities of PGT Directors for a full description of the role and responsibilities.

Lunchtime Meetings

All community of practice lunches must be booked through UoRLearn - direct link https://uorlearn.sabacloud.com/Saba/Web_spf/EU2PRD0149/common/ledetail/cours000000000003358/latestversion

Termly lunches are organised for PGT Directors and the agenda for each meeting is agreed in advance. Meeting dates can be found on UoRLearn (link above).

If you have any suggestions for future meetings please contact Rodney Coombridge r.d.coombridge@reading.ac.uk.

Current PGT Directors

 Agriculture, Policy and Development - Sarah Cardey s.p.cardey@reading.ac.uk

Archaeology, Geography and Environmental Science - Tom Sizmur t.sizmur@reading.ac.uk

Arts and Communication Design - Gerry Leonidas g.leonidas@reading.ac.uk

Biological Sciences - Graham Holloway g.j.holloway@reading.ac.uk

Built Environment - Graeme Larsen g.d.larsen@reading.ac.uk

Chemistry, Food and Pharmacy - Afroditi Chatzifragkou a.chatzifragkou@reading.ac.uk

Chemistry, Food and Pharmacy (Food) - Gunter Kuhnle g.g.kuhnle@reading.ac.uk

Chemistry, Food and Pharmacy (Pharmacy) - Kat Hall k.a.hall@reading.ac.uk

Chemistry, Food and Pharmacy (CIPPET) - Barbara Mason b.p.mason@reading.ac.uk

Economics - Nigel Wadesdon n.s.wadeson@reading.ac.uk

English Languages and Applied Linguistics - Tony Capstick tony.capstick@reading.ac.uk

Humanities - Barbara Goff b.e.goff@reading.ac.uk

Humanities (Classics) - Lucy Fletcher l.e.fletcher@reading.ac.uk

Humanities (History) - Rebecca Rist r.a.c.rist@reading.ac.uk

Humanities (History) - Mara Oliva m.olivia@reading.ac.uk

Humanities (Philosophy) - Philip Stratton-Lake p.j.stratton-lake@reading.ac.uk

Institute of Education - Rebecca Berkley r.m.berkley@reading.ac.uk

Law - Ruvi Ziegler r.ziegler@reading.ac.uk

Literature and Languages - Karin Lesnik-Oberstein k.b.lesnik-oberstein@reading.ac.uk

Mathematical, Physical and Computational Sciences - Tom Frame t.h.a.frame@reading.ac.uk

Politics and International Relations - Alan Cromartie a.d.t.cromartie@reading.ac.uk, Sarah von Billerbeck s.b.k.vonbillerbeck@reading.ac.uk

Psychology and Clinical Language Sciences - Kate Harvey k.harvey@reading.ac.uk

Henley Business School

Business Informatics and Accountancy - Yin Leng Tan y.l.tan@reading.ac.uk

Finance - George Alexandridis g.alexandridis@icmacentre.ac.uk

Business Informatics and Accountancy -Renata Stenka r.j.stenka@reading.ac.uk

Leadership Organisation and Behaviour - Keith Heron keith.heron@henley.ac.uk

Real Estate and Planning - Eamonn D'Arcy p.e.darcy@henley.ac.uk

Finance - Simone Varotto s.varotto@reading.ac.uk

Marketing and Reputation - Rodrigo Perez Vega r.perezvega@reading.ac.uk

 

things to do now

Contact all current PGT Directors by email CQSD-PGTDirectors@lists.reading.ac.uk

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top