School Directors of Postgraduate Taught Studies (PGT Directors)

Overview

How CQSD can helpEach School has a Director of Postgraduate Taught Studies to act as the key focal point for co-ordinating and championing PGT programme initiatives. Key features of the role will include:

  • Liaison and cooperation with colleagues, both within the School and across the University more widely, to develop PGT provision and promote recruitment.
  • To maintain oversight of the PGT programmes offered within the School and to ensure that quality assurance procedures are functioning effectively.
  • To provide leadership in the development and enhancement of PGT provision within the School, and to be actively involved in championing initiatives designed to:

- Improve the level of student recruitment onto postgraduate taught programmes;

- Increase levels of student satisfaction with postgraduate taught provision;

- Promote a more diverse student body, including the provision of programmes that are more easily accessible to in-career professionals seeking part-time and/or on-line modes of study;

See Responsibilities of PGT Directors for a full description of the role and responsibilities.

Lunchtime Meetings

All community of practice lunches must be booked through Employee Self Service - direct link https://ess.reading.ac.uk/tlive_ess/ess/#/summary/careerdev/activity;s=;d=;ed=;a=T/4585769Psh

Termly lunches are organised for PGT Directors and the agenda for each meeting is agreed in advance.

If you have any suggestions for future meetings please contact Peter Andrews p.t.andrews@reading.ac.uk

2017/18

  • Wednesday 25 October 2017 (12:15-13:45)
  • Tuesday 30 January 2018 (12:15-13:45)
  • Tuesday 29 May 2018 (12:15-13:45)

Current PGT Directors

Agriculture, Policy and Development - Sarah Cardey s.p.cardey@reading.ac.uk

Archaeology, Geography and Environmental Science - Mary Lewis m.e.lewis@reading.ac.uk

Arts and Communication Design - Keith Tam k.c.tam@reading.ac.uk

Biological Sciences - Graham Holloway g.j.holloway@reading.ac.uk

Built Environment - Will Hughes w.p.hughes@reading.ac.uk

Chemistry, Food and Pharmacy - David Jukes d.j.jukes@reading.ac.uk (to September 2017)

Chemistry, Food and Pharmacy - (Food) Gunter Kuhnle g.g.kuhnle@reading.ac.uk

Chemistry, Food and Pharmacy - (Pharmacy) Kat Hall k.a.hall@reading.ac.uk

Economics - Nigel Wadesdon n.s.wadeson@reading.ac.uk

Humanities - Anne Lawrence a.e.mathers-lawrence@reading.ac.uk

Institute of Education - Helen Bilton h.o.bilton@reading.ac.uk

Law - Alina Tryfonidou a.tryfonidou@reading.ac.uk

Literature and Languages -  Karin Lesnik-Oberstein  k.b.lesnik-oberstein@reading.ac.uk

Mathematical, Physical and Computational Sciences - Helen Dacre h.f.dacre@reading.ac.uk

Politics and International Relations - Alan Cromartie   a.d.t.cromartie@reading.ac.uk

Psychology and Clinical Language Sciences - Kate Harvey k.harvey@reading.ac.uk

Systems Engineering - Giuseppe Di Fatta g.difatta@reading.ac.uk

Henley Business School

Peter Miskell p.m.miskell@henley.ac.uk

from Autumn 2016 - Jessica Yang j.h.yang@henley.ac.uk

Finance - George Alexandridis g.alexandridis@icmacentre.ac.uk

Informatics - Keiichi Nakata k.nakata@henley.ac.uk

International Business and Management - Keith Heron keith.heron@henley.ac.uk

Real Estate and Planning - Eamonn D'Arcy p.e.darcy@henley.ac.uk

Things to do now

Contact all current PGT Directors by email CQSD-PGTDirectors@lists.reading.ac.uk

Page navigation

See also

 

Search Form

A-Z lists