School and Departmental Directors of Teaching and Learning (DTLs)

Overview

Notepad on a deskSee Responsibilities of School Directors of Teaching and Learning for a full description of the role and responsibilities (click here). The document was updated with effect from 1st August 2016.

Lunchtime Meetings

All community of practice lunches must be booked through Employee Self Service - direct link https://ess.reading.ac.uk/tlive_ess/ess/#/summary/careerdev/activity;s=;d=;ed=;a=T/186732008x 

Termly lunches are organised for the School and Department Directors for Teaching and Learning. The agenda for these meetings are discussed and agreed in advance by the Pro-Vice Chancellor for Teaching and Learning and the Teaching and Learning Deans. If you have any suggestions for future meetings please contact Deb Heighes d.a.heighes@reading.ac.uk.

2017/18

  • Wednesday 15th November 2017 (12.15-13.45)
  • Wednesday 14th March 2018 (12.15-13.45)
  • Wednesday 6th June 2018 (12.15-13.45)

 

Current SDTLs

School of Agriculture, Policy and Development - Rebecca Jerrome r.m.jerrome@reading.ac.uk

School of Archaeology, Geography and Environmental Sciences - Dr Alan Howard a.howard@reading.ac.uk

School of Chemistry, Food and Pharmacy - Dr Katrina Bicknell k.bicknell@reading.ac.uk

School of Humanities - Dr Matthew Nicholls (0.5) m.c.nicholls@reading.ac.uk

School of Law - Dr Annika Newnham a.newnham@reading.ac.uk, Deputy DTL - Louise Hague l.e.hague@reading.ac.uk

School of Literature and Languages - Dr Cindy Becker l.m.becker@reading.ac.uk 

School of Mathematical, Physical and Computational Sciences - Dr Karen Ayres k.l.ayres@reading.ac.uk, Deputy School Director of Teaching and Learning -  Dr Peter Inness p.m.inness@reading.ac.uk

School of Politics, Economics and International Relations - Dr. Simon Burke  s.p.burke@reading.ac.uk

School of Psychology and Clinical Language Science - Dr Tom Loucas t.loucas@reading.ac.uk, Dr Beth Law b.d.law@reading.ac.uk (UG), Dr Kate Harvey k.n.harvey@reading.ac.uk (PGT) Vesna Stojanovik v.stojanovik@reading.ac.uk (clinical programmes)

Institute of Education - Dr Richard Harris r.j.harris@reading.ac.uk

International Study and Language Institute (ISLI) - Ms Alison Nader a.m.nader@reading.ac.uk

University of Reading Malaysia - Academic Director (Teaching & Learning), Dr Samantha Weston s.e.weston@reading.edu.my

Henley Business School (HBS)

School Director of Teaching and Learning: Dr Martin Bicknell m.j.bicknell@henley.ac.uk

* Please note that in HBS the SDTL works in conjunction with a team of Director of Studies who take on duties at module level and Heads of Programme Areas who together with Programme Area Directors take programme level duties.

Directors of Studies;

Business Informatics, Systems and Accounting - Dr Liang Han liang.han@henley.ac.uk

ICMA Centre - Dr Mike Smith m.j.smith@icmacentre.ac.uk 

Leadership, Organisations and Behaviour - Professor Yelena Kalyuzhnova y.kalyuzhnova@henley.ac.uk,

Marketing and Reputation - Dr Irute Daukseviciute irute.daukseviciute@henley.ac.uk

International Business and Strategy - Dr Lucy Newton l.a.newton@henley.ac.uk

Real Estate and Planning - Dr Jorn van de Wetering j.t.vandewetering@reading.ac.uk

Heads of Programme Areas

Undergraduate Programmes - Dr Carol Padgett c.padgett@icmacentre.ac.uk

Pre-Experience Postgraduate Programmes - Professor Peter Miskell p.m.miskell@henley.ac.uk

Post-Experience Postgraduate Programmes - Dr Elena Beleska-Spasova e.beleska-spasova@henley.ac.uk

Postgraduate Research Programmes - Dr Gianluca Marcato g.marcato@henley.reading.ac.uk

Programme Area Directors;

Accounting - Mrs Elaine Darby e.s.darby@henley.ac.uk (UG), Dr Renata Stenka r.i.stenka@henley.ac.uk (PG)

Business Management: Andrew Hull andrew.hull@henley.ac.uk (UG), Mr Keith Heron keith.heron@henley.ac.uk (PG)

Finance: Dr Ioannis Oikonomou i.oikonomou@icmacentre.ac.uk (UG), Dr George Alexandridis g.alexandridis@icmacentre.ac.uk (PG) 

Real Estate and Planning: Dr Emma Street e.j.street@reading.ac.uk (UG), Dr Eamonn D'Arcy p.e.darcy@henley.reading.ac.uk (PG)

Informatics: Dr Yin Leng Tan y.l.tan@henley.ac.uk (PG)

Things to do now

Contact the SDTL Community of Practice by email cqsd-dtls@lists.reading.ac.uk. To contact SDTLs only, please use the email addresses provided on the left of the page.

Page navigation

See also

 

Search Form

A-Z lists