Skip to main content

– University of Reading

Show access keys
  • Meet the team

Head of Department

 

Dr Giuseppe Di Fatta

 

Dr Giuseppe Di Fatta

Associate Professor of Computer Science

 

Email: g.difatta@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 8221

Administrative staff

 Pauline_Wayman

 

Mrs Pauline Wayman

Computer Science Executive Support Administrator

 

Email: p.wayman@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 6603

 Bikal-srestha  Mr Bikal Shrestha

Financial Transactions Assistant

(providing assistance to Computer Science and Meteorology)

Email: bikal.srestha@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 7483

Academic Staff

 James Anderson

Dr James Anderson

Lecturer in Computer Science

 

Email: j.anderson@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 8616

Atta Badii 

 

 Professor Atta Badii

Professor in Computer Science

 

Email: atta.badii@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 7842

 Dr-Kenneth-Boness

 

Dr Kenneth Boness

Teaching Fellow

 

Email: k.d.boness@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 6544

 

 Mr Jonathan Boyle

Teaching Assistant

 

 

Email: j.n.boyle@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 7633

 

Professor James Ferryman

 

Professor James Ferryman

Professor of Computational Vision

 

Email: j.m.ferryman@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 6697

 

Dr Gary Hawkins

 

Dr Gary Hawkins

Associate Professor

 

Email: g.j.hawkins@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 8224

 

Professor Xia Hong

 

Professor Xia Hong

Professor of Computational Intelligence

 

 Email: x.hong@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 8222

 Huizhi5

 Dr Huizhi Liang

Lecturer in Computer Science

 Email: huizhi.liang@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 8757

 Muniyappa Manjunathaiah

 

Dr Muniyappa Manjunathaiah

Lecturer in Computational Science and currently a visiting Assistant Professor in Computational Science at the Institute for Applied Computational Science, Harvard University.

 

Email: m.manjunathaiah@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 6055

 

Professor Richard Mitchell

 

Professor Richard Mitchell

Professor of Cybernetics

 

Email: r.j.mitchell@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 6790

 

Giuseppe-Nicosia

 

Dr  Giuseppe Nicosia

Associate Professor in Computer Science

 

Email: G.Nicosia@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 6423

 

Dr Patrick Parslow

 

Dr Pat Parslow

Lecturer in Computer Science

 

Email: p.parslow@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 6423

 

Dr Frederic Stahl

 

Dr Frederic Theodor Stahl

Associate Professor in Data Science

 

Email: f.t.stahl@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 8983

 

Dr Lily Sun

 

Dr Lily Sun

Associate Professor of Computer Science

 

Email: lily.sun@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 8604

 Dr Tom Thorne

 

Dr Tom Thorne

Lecturer in Computer Science

 

 Email: t.thorne@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 7014

 

 Mr Timothy Threadgold

Teaching Fellow

 Email: timothy.threadgold@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 7661

 

Dr Hong Wei

 

Associate Professor Hong Wei

Associate Professor in Computer Science

 

Email: h.wei@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 8608

Academic Visitors

 

 

 

 
     
     
 

Affiliated academics

 Shirley Williams 70px

Shirley Williams

Professor Emerita, National Teaching Fellow

 Email: shirley.williams@reading.ac.uk

 

 

Karsten Lundqvist

 

Dr Karsten Lundqvist

Visiting Fellow
 Email: k.o.lundqvist@reading.ac.uk

Research staff

Dr Luis Patino Surveillance: behaviour analysis j.l.patinovilchis@reading.ac.uk
Dr Lulu Chen  Biometrics: periocular recognition l.chen@reading.ac.uk
Dr Ana Sequeira Biometrics: multimodal databases and recognition a.f.p.sequeira@reading.ac.uk
Mr Jonathan Boyle  Surveillance: classification j.n.boyle@reading.ac.uk

contact us

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top