Skip to main content

– University of Reading

Show access keys
  • Meet the team

Head of Department

 

Giuseppe Di Fatta profile photo

 

Dr Giuseppe Di Fatta

Associate Professor of Computer Science

Head of Department

 

Email: g.difatta@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 8221

Administrative staff

Pauline Wayman profile photo

 

Mrs Pauline Wayman

Computer Science ExecutiveAdministrator

 

Email: p.wayman@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 6603

Academic Staff

 James Anderson profile photo

Dr James Anderson

Lecturer in Computer Science

 

Email: j.anderson@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 8616

Atta Badii 

 

Prof. Atta Badii

Professor in Secure Pervasive Technologies

 

Email: atta.badii@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 7842

 Dr-Kenneth-Boness

 

Dr Kenneth Boness

Teaching Fellow

 

Email: k.d.boness@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 6544

James Ferryman profile photo

 

 

 

 Prof. James Ferryman

Professor of Computational Vision

Email: j.m.ferryman@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 6697

Gary Hawkins profile photo

 

Dr Gary Hawkins

Associate Professor

Email: g.j.hawkins@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 8224

Xia Hong profile photo

 

 

Prof. Xia Hong

Professor of Computational Intelligence

PGR Programme Director

Email: x.hong@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 8222

 Julian Kunkel profile photo

Dr Julian Kunkel

Lecturer in Computer Science

 

Email: j.m.kunkel@reading.ac.uk.

Telephone +44 (0) 118 378 8218

 Bryan Lawrence profile photo

Prof. Bryan Lawrence

Professor of Weather and Climate Computing

Director of Models and Data - National Centre for Atmospheric Science (NCAS)

 Email: b.n.lawrence@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 6507

 Huizhi Liang profile photo

Dr Huizhi Liang

Lecturer in Computer Science

Email:

huizhi.liang@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 8757

 Martin Lester profile photo

 Dr Martin Lester

Lecturer in Computer Science

Email:

m.lester@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 7634 

 Chris Maynard profile photo

  Dr Christopher Maynard

Associate Professor in Computer Science (University of Reading) and High Performance Computing Specialist (Met Office, Exeter)

 Email: c.m.maynard@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 8211

Richard Mitchell profile photo

 

 Prof. Richard Mitchell

Professor of Cybernetics

Email: r.j.mitchell@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 6790

Giuseppe Nicosia profile photo

 

Dr  Giuseppe Nicosia

Associate Professor in Computer Science

Email: g.nicosia@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 6423

 Varun Ojha profile photo

Dr Varun Ojha

Lecturer in Computer Science

Email: v.k.ojha@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: 0118 378 8609

Pat Parslow profile photo

 

 Dr Pat Parslow

Lecturer in Computer Science

Email: p.parslow@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 6423

Fred Stahl profile photo

 

 Dr Frederic Theodor Stahl

Associate Professor in Data Science

Admissions Tutor

Email: f.t.stahl@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 8983

Lily Sun profile photo

 

Dr Lily Sun

Associate Professor of Computer Science

UG Programme Director

Email: lily.sun@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 8604

 Tom Thorne profile photo

 Dr Tom Thorne

Lecturer in Computer Science

Email: t.thorne@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 7014

Hong Wei profile photo

 

 Associate Professor Hong Wei

Associate Professor in Computer Science

Email: h.wei@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 8608

 

Affiliated academics

 Shirley Williams 70px

Shirley Williams

Professor Emerita, National Teaching Fellow

 Email: shirley.williams@reading.ac.uk

 

 

Karsten Lundqvist

 

Dr Karsten Lundqvist

Visiting Fellow
 Email: k.o.lundqvist@reading.ac.uk

Research staff

Dr Luis Patino Surveillance: behaviour analysis j.l.patinovilchis@reading.ac.uk
Dr Lulu Chen  Biometrics: periocular recognition l.chen@reading.ac.uk
Mr Jonathan Boyle Surveillance: Classification j.n.boyle@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Catherine Moss Administrator for Surveillance: classification c.j.moss@reading.ac.uk

contact us

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top