Skip to main content

– University of Reading

Show access keys
  • Meet the team

Head of Department

 

Dr Giuseppe Di Fatta

 

Dr Giuseppe Di Fatta

Associate Professor of Computer Science

Head of Department

 

Email: g.difatta@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 8221

Administrative staff

 Pauline_Wayman

 

Mrs Pauline Wayman

Computer Science Executive Support Administrator

 

Email: p.wayman@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 6603

Academic Staff

 James Anderson

Dr James Anderson

Lecturer in Computer Science

 

Email: j.anderson@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 8616

Atta Badii 

 

 Prof. Atta Badii

Professor in Secure Pervasive Technologies

 

Email: atta.badii@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 7842

 Dr-Kenneth-Boness

 

Dr Kenneth Boness

Teaching Fellow

 

Email: k.d.boness@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 6544

 

Professor James Ferryman

 

Prof. James Ferryman

Professor of Computational Vision

 

Email: j.m.ferryman@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 6697

 

Dr Gary Hawkins

 

Dr Gary Hawkins

Associate Professor

 

Email: g.j.hawkins@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 8224

 

Professor Xia Hong

 

Prof. Xia Hong

Professor of Computational Intelligence

PGR Programme Director

 

 Email: x.hong@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 8222

 Julian Kunkel

Dr Julian Kunkel

Lecturer in Computer Science

 

j.m.kunkel@reading.ac.uk.

Telephone +44 (0) 118 378 8218

 Bryan Lawrence

Prof. Bryan Lawrence

Professor of Weather and Climate Computing

Director of Models and Data - National Centre for Atmospheric Science (NCAS)

 Email: b.n.lawrence@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 6507

 Elly

 Dr Huizhi Liang

Lecturer in Computer Science

 Email:

huizhi.liang@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 8757

 

 Dr Martin Lester

Lecturer in Computer Science

 Email:

m.lester@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 7634

 

 Muniyappa Manjunathaiah

 

Dr Muniyappa Manjunathaiah

Lecturer in Computer Science

 

Email: m.manjunathaiah@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 6055

 Chris Maynard

  Dr Christopher Maynard

Associate Professor in Computer Science (University of Reading) and High Performance Computing Specialist (Met Office, Exeter)

 Email: c.m.maynard@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 8211

 

 

Professor Richard Mitchell

 

Prof. Richard Mitchell

Professor of Cybernetics

 

Email: r.j.mitchell@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 6790

 

Giuseppe-Nicosia

 

Dr  Giuseppe Nicosia

Associate Professor in Computer Science

 

Email: G.Nicosia@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 6423

 

 Dr Ojha Varun

Lecturer in Computer Science

 Email:

v.k.ojha@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: 0118 378 8609

 

Dr Patrick Parslow

 

Dr Pat Parslow

Lecturer in Computer Science

 

Email: p.parslow@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 6423

 

Dr Frederic Stahl

 

Dr Frederic Theodor Stahl

Associate Professor in Data Science

Admissions Tutor

 

Email: f.t.stahl@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 8983

 

Dr Lily Sun

 

Dr Lily Sun

Associate Professor of Computer Science

UG Programme Director

 

Email: lily.sun@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 8604

 Dr Tom Thorne

 

Dr Tom Thorne

Lecturer in Computer Science

 

 Email: t.thorne@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 7014

 

Dr Hong Wei

 

Associate Professor Hong Wei

Associate Professor in Computer Science

 

Email: h.wei@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 8608

Academic Visitors

 

 

 

 
     
     
 

Affiliated academics

 Shirley Williams 70px

Shirley Williams

Professor Emerita, National Teaching Fellow

 Email: shirley.williams@reading.ac.uk

 

 

Karsten Lundqvist

 

Dr Karsten Lundqvist

Visiting Fellow
 Email: k.o.lundqvist@reading.ac.uk

Research staff

Dr Luis Patino Surveillance: behaviour analysis j.l.patinovilchis@reading.ac.uk
Dr Lulu Chen  Biometrics: periocular recognition l.chen@reading.ac.uk
Mr Jonathan Boyle Surveillance: Classification j.n.boyle@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Catherine Moss Administrator for Surveillance: classification c.j.moss@reading.ac.uk
     

contact us

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top