Who to contact

Steve Boon

Facilities Maintenance, Director

Tel: 0118 378 6574 Email: s.j.boon@reading.ac.uk
ROLE: Overall responsibility for Building Maintenance, Grounds Maintenance and Estates & Facilities Business Services. Directly involved with strategic and financial planning of maintenance programmes. Involved with the monitoring of the major planned maintenance programme. Sits on E&F senior management team.

Ian May

Head of Building Maintenance

Tel: 0118 378 6382 Email: i.r.may@reading.ac.uk
ROLE: Day to day responsibility for operational maintenance. Coordinates the directly employed trade staff and contractors. Operational responsibility for health & safety. Acts as Duty Holder for gas systems.

Chris Smith

Chief Engineer

Tel: 0118 378 8284 Email: c.a.smith@reading.ac.uk
ROLE: Senior technical post for engineering maintenance problems. Liaises with Project teams on design, construction and handover of new projects to Maintenance Services. Acts as Duty Holder for lifts and high voltage systems.

Andrew Bowler

Maintenance Contracts Manager

Tel: 0118 378 5728 Email: a.r.bowler@reading.ac.uk
ROLE: Responsible for management of the specialist maintenance sub-contractors. Includes responsibility for drafting technical tender documentation and regular performance management review to ensure contractors are meeting service level agreements

Greg Lowe

Planned Maintenance Programme Manager

Tel: 0118 378 8279 Email: g.f.lowe@reading.ac.uk
ROLE: Responsible for the identification and prioritisation of a rolling 5-year planned maintenance programme. Programme management of the annual programme in order to ensure that both revenue and capital expenditure is within budget.

Roberta Windmill

PPM and Asset Manager

Tel: 0118 378 6278 Email: r.c.windmill@reading.ac.uk
ROLE: Managing the preventative maintenance programme, including issuing jobs to both in-house and contract teams. Monitoring performance against agreed targets. Maintenance of the University's maintenance asset register.

Jo Bisley

Business Support Manager

Tel: 0118 378 7277 Email: j.e.bisley@reading.ac.uk
ROLE: Monitoring of the maintenance budgets and internal trading accounts. Invoicing of external customer recharges. Co-ordination of the termly Service Level Agreement review meetings. Manage the day to day running of the administration and Helpdesk teams.

Page navigation

 

 

Search Form

A-Z lists