About Biomedical Engineering

Biomedical Engineering is a new section within the School of Biological Sciences. A great strength of incorporating an engineering section within a School of Biological Sciences is that we are able to bring together academics with world-leading expertise in engineering with internationally renowned colleagues from biomedical sciences to better develop novel engineering solutions to healthcare problems. We are conducting cutting edge research in a wide variety of topics such as neural engineering, cardiovascular disease, gene therapy and wearable electronics.

Academic Staff

Dr John Bowen

Associate Professor
John Bowen

j.bowen@reading.ac.uk

+44 (0)118 378 6702

Dr Evangelos Delivopoulos

Lecturer in Systems Engineering and Neuroscience Interfaces
Evangelos  Delivopoulos

e.delivopoulos@reading.ac.uk

+44 (0)118 378 8615

Dr Sillas Hadjiloucas

Lecturer
Sillas Hadjiloucas

s.hadjiloucas@reading.ac.uk

+44 (0)118 378 6787

Professor William Harwin

Professor of Interactive & Human Systems
William Harwin

w.s.harwin@reading.ac.uk

+44 (0)118 378 6792

Dr Yoshikatsu Hayashi

Lecturer
Yoshikasu Hayashi

y.hayashi@reading.ac.uk

+44 (0)118 378 5024

Professor William Holderbaum

Professor of Mathematics and Engineering
William Holderbaum

w.holderbaum@reading.ac.uk

+44 (0)118 378 6086

Dr Faustina Hwang

Associate Professor
Faustina Hwang

f.hwang@reading.ac.uk

+44 (0)118 378 7668

Professor Rachel McCrindle

Professor of Computer & Human Interaction
Rachel McCrindle

r.j.mccrindle@reading.ac.uk

+44 (0)118 378 6536

Professor Slawomir Nasuto

Professor of Cybernetics
Slawomir Nasuto

s.j.nasuto@reading.ac.uk

+44 (0)118 378 6701

Professor Simon Sherratt

Professor of Consumer Electronics
Simon Sherratt

r.s.sherratt@reading.ac.uk

+44 (0)118 378 8588

Professor Ying Zheng

Professor in Systems Engineering and Neuroscience
Ying Zheng

ying.zheng@reading.ac.uk

+44 (0)118 378 7635

Page navigation

 

Search Form

A-Z lists