Staff list

Academic Staff

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Professor Grenville Astill Professor in Archaeology + 44 (0)118 378 7363 g.g.astill@reading.ac.uk
Professor Martin Bell Professor in Archaeological Science + 44 (0)118 378 7724 m.g.bell@reading.ac.uk
Dr Stuart Black Director of Laboratories (SAGES) / Associate Professor in Environmental Radioactivity + 44 (0)118 378 8946 s.black@reading.ac.uk
Dr Anna Boozer Honorary Fellow in Roman Mediterranean Archaeology anna.boozer@baruch.cuny.edu
Professor Richard Bradley Professor in Archaeology + 44 (0)118 378 8130 r.j.bradley@reading.ac.uk
Dr Nick Branch School Director of Enterprise, Director, Quaternary Scientific (QUEST), Sr Lecturer in Palaeoecology + 44 (0)118 378 7766 n.p.branch@reading.ac.uk
Dr John Creighton Director of Information & Communications Technology (SAGES), Associate Professor in Archaeology + 44 (0)118 378 7364 j.d.creighton@reading.ac.uk
Dr Hella Eckardt Associate Professor in Archaeology + 44 (0)118 378 6266 h.eckardt@reading.ac.uk
Professor Dominik Fleitmann Professor of Palaeoclimate and Archaeology + 44 (0)118 378 6564 d.fleitmann@reading.ac.uk
Dr Jennifer Foster Honorary Research Fellow / Sessional Lecturer   j.a.a.foster@reading.ac.uk
Professor Michael Fulford Professor in Archaeology + 44 (0)118 378 8048 m.g.fulford@reading.ac.uk
Dr Duncan Garrow Lecturer in European later prehistory   d.j.garrow@reading.ac.uk
Professor Roberta Gilchrist Head of the School of Archaeology, Geography and Environmental Science / Professor in Archaeology + 44 (0)118 378 6381 r.l.gilchrist@reading.ac.uk
Dr Robert Hosfield Associate Professor in Palaeolithic Archaeology + 44 (0)118 378 7632 r.hosfield@reading.ac.uk
Dr Jim Leary Research Fellow in Later Prehistory + 44 (0)118 378 8131 j.c.leary@reading.ac.uk
Dr Mary Lewis Director of Teaching and Learning (SAGES) / Associate Professor in Biological Anthropology + 44 (0)118 378 8927 m.e.lewis@reading.ac.uk
Professor Roger Matthews Head of Department / Professor of Near Eastern Archaeology + 44 (0)118 378 7564 r.j.matthews@reading.ac.uk
Dr Wendy Matthews Lecturer + 44 (0)118 378 6788 w.matthews@reading.ac.uk
Professor Steven Mithen Pro-Vice-Chancellor (International and External Engagement) / Professor in Archaeology + 44 (0)118 378 6442 s.j.mithen@reading.ac.uk
Dr Gundula Müldner Lecturer in Palaeo-health and diet + 44 (0)118 378 7389 g.h.mueldner@reading.ac.uk
Dr Aleks Pluskowski Lecturer in Medieval Archaeology + 44 (0)118 378 5267 a.g.pluskowski@reading.ac.uk
Ms Rebecca Reynolds Sessional Lecturer   r.m.reynolds@reading.ac.uk
Ms Fay Stevens Sessional Lecturer   f.stevens@reading.ac.uk
Dr Gabor Thomas Associate Professor in Early Medieval Archaeology + 44 (0)118 378 5449 gabor.thomas@reading.ac.uk

 

Support Staff

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Shiela Lloyd Departmental Administrator + 44 (0)118 378 8132 shiela.lloyd@reading.ac.uk
Pauline Wayman Departmental Secretary + 44 (0)118 378 8132 p.wayman@reading.ac.uk

 

Research Staff

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Dr Martyn Allen Post-Doctoral Research Fellow, Archaeology + 44 (0)118 378 7804 m.g.allen@reading.ac.uk
Dr Rowena Banerjea Micromorphology Specialist + 44 (0)118 378 7877 r.y.banerjea@reading.ac.uk
Dr Robin Bendrey Post doctoral research assistant + 44 (0)118 378 7980 r.bendrey@reading.ac.uk
Dr Tom Brindle Research Fellow + 44 (0)118 378 7804 t.w.brindle@reading.ac.uk
Dr Alex Brown Research Associate + 44 (0)118 378 7877 a.d.brown@reading.ac.uk
Ms Amanda Clarke Research Fellow, Silchester Field Director + 44 (0)118 378 6255 a.s.clarke@reading.ac.uk
Dr Emma Durham Research Assistant + 44 (0)118 378 8293 emma.durham@reading.ac.uk
Dr Hassan Fazeli Nashli Marie Curie International Fellow + 44 (0)118 378 7911 h.fazelinashli@reading.ac.uk
Dr Pascal Flohr Postdoctoral Research Assistant + 44 (0)118 378 7981 p.flohr@reading.ac.uk
Dr Alexandra Knox Postdoctoral Research Assistant (Lyminge) + 44 (0)118 378 7967 a.knox@reading.ac.uk
Professor Daniel Makowiecki Research Associate   d.e.makowiecki@reading.ac.uk
Mr Simon Maslin Data Manager (Lyminge) + 44 (0)118 378 7967 s.p.maslin@reading.ac.uk
Mr Nick Pankhurst Silchester Project Assistant + 44 (0)118 378 7316 n.a.pankhurst@reading.ac.uk
Dr Amy Richardson Data Manager/Project Assistant + 44 (0)118 378 7980 a.l.richardson@reading.ac.uk
Dr Krish Seetah Research Associate   k.t.seetah@reading.ac.uk
Dr Fiona Shapland Leverhulme Research Fellow + 44 (0)118 378 7981 f.c.shapland@reading.ac.uk
Dr Alex Smith Senior Research Fellow + 44 (0)118 378 7804 a.t.smith@reading.ac.uk
Dr Karen Wicks Post-Doctoral Research Assistant to Pro-Vice Chancellor (I&EE) + 44 (0)118 378 7973 k.wicks@reading.ac.uk

 

Postgraduate Research Students

Name

Email

Marialucia Amadio m.amadio@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Matthew Austin matthew.austin@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Mark Blagg-Newsome m.s.blagg-newsome@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Tomasz Borowski t.p.borowski@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Christine Bunting c.j.bunting@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Cecilia Collins c.r.collins@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Sarah Elliott sarah.elliott@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Aroa Garcia-Suarez a.garcia-suarez@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Guido Guarducci g.guarducci@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Ian Herbertson r.i.herbertson@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Sarah Jones s.l.jones@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Zoe Knapp z.e.knapp@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Georgia Koromila g.koromila@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Stella Kyrillidou s.kyrillidou@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Simon Maslin s.p.maslin@reading.ac.uk
Lionello Morandi l.f.f.morandi@pgr.reading.ac.uk
David Mudd d.j.mudd@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Stephen Myers s.d.myers@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Alice Rogers a.j.rogers@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Anna Rohnbogner a.j.rohnbogner@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Michael Simmonds m.simmonds@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Philip Stastney p.stastney@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Kathryn Turner kathryn.turner@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Petra Verlinden p.verlinden@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Tom Walker t.walker@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Rosie Weetch r.weetch@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Jade Whitlam j.t.whitlam@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Emeritus, Honorary and Visiting Staff

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Professor John Allen Emeritus Professor j.r.l.allen@reading.ac.uk
Dr Denise Allen    Visiting Research Fellow      
Revd Dr Tim Astin    Visiting Research Fellow      t.r.astin@reading.ac.uk 
Dr Edward Besly    Visiting Research Fellow       
Dr Anna Boozer Honorary Fellow    anna.boozer@baruch.cuny.edu
Dr Matt Canti Visiting Research Fellow   m.g.canti@reading.ac.uk
Emeritus Professor Bob Chapman Emeritus Professor   r.w.chapman@reading.ac.uk
Nina Crummy   Visiting Research Fellow      n.c.crummy@reading.ac.uk  
Dr Petra Dark   Honorary Research Fellow    s.p.dark@reading.ac.uk  
Professor Bill Finlayson   Visiting Professor      
Dr Jennifer Foster Honorary Research Fellow j.a.a.foster@reading.ac.uk
Dr Heinrich Härke Honorary Research Fellow h.g.h.harke@reading.ac.uk
Dr Richard Hobbs Visiting Research Fellow and Curator, Department of Prehistory and Europe, The British Museum RHOBBS@thebritishmuseum.ac.uk
Mr Neil Holbrook Visiting research fellow  
Professor Clive McCann    Emeritus Professor       
Dr Stuart Needham Visiting Research Fellow
Professor John F. Potter   Visiting Professor     jfpotter@btinternet.com
Michael Rains Visiting Research Fellow   m.j.rains@reading.ac.uk
Dr Warwick Rodwell  Visiting Professor     wjr@warwickrodwell.com  
Dr Barney Sloane  Honorary Research Fellow     barney.sloane@english-heritage.org.uk  
Dr Jane Timby   Visiting Research Fellow      
Dr Peter Warry  Visiting research fellow

Things to do now

See also:

School Administration and Technical Staff

Follow us

Contact us

Page navigation

 

Search Form

A-Z lists