Staff list

 

Academic staff

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Professor Grenville Astill

Professor in Archaeology

+ 44 (0)118 378 7363

g.g.astill@reading.ac.uk

Professor Martin Bell

Professor in Archaeological Science

+ 44 (0)118 378 7724

m.g.bell@reading.ac.uk

Dr Stuart Black

Director of Laboratories (SAGES) / Associate Professor in Environmental Radioactivity

+ 44 (0)118 378 8946

s.black@reading.ac.uk

Dr Nick Branch

Head of School / Associate Professor in Palaeoecology

+ 44 (0)118 378 6102

n.p.branch@reading.ac.uk

Dr John Creighton

Head of the Department of Archaeology, Associate Professor in Archaeology

+ 44 (0)118 378 7364

j.d.creighton@reading.ac.uk

Dr Hella Eckardt

Associate Professor in Archaeology

+ 44 (0)118 378 6266

h.eckardt@reading.ac.uk

Professor Dominik Fleitmann

Professor of Palaeoclimate and Archaeology

+ 44 (0)118 378 6564

d.fleitmann@reading.ac.uk

Dr Jennifer Foster

Honorary Research Fellow / Sessional Lecturer

j.a.a.foster@reading.ac.uk

Professor Michael Fulford

Professor in Archaeology

+ 44 (0)118 378 8048

m.g.fulford@reading.ac.uk

Dr Duncan Garrow

Associate Professor in Archaeology

d.j.garrow@reading.ac.uk

Professor Roberta Gilchrist

Research Dean / Professor in Archaeology

+ 44 (0)118 378 6381

r.l.gilchrist@reading.ac.uk

Dr Robert Hosfield

Associate Professor in Palaeolithic Archaeology

+ 44 (0)118 378 7632

r.hosfield@reading.ac.uk

Dr Jim Leary

Director of Archaeology Field School

+ 44 (0)118 378 8131

j.c.leary@reading.ac.uk

Dr Mary Lewis

Associate Professor in Biological Anthropology

+ 44 (0)118 378 8927

m.e.lewis@reading.ac.uk

Professor Roger Matthews

Professor of Near Eastern Archaeology

+ 44 (0)118 378 7564

r.j.matthews@reading.ac.uk

Dr Wendy Matthews

Associate Professor in Archaeology

+ 44 (0)118 378 6788

w.matthews@reading.ac.uk

Professor Steven Mithen

Pro-Vice-Chancellor (International and External Engagement) / Professor in Archaeology

+ 44 (0)118 378 6442

s.j.mithen@reading.ac.uk

Dr Gundula Mueldner

Associate Professor in Bioarchaeology

+ 44 (0)118 378 7389

g.h.mueldner@reading.ac.uk

Dr Aleks Pluskowski

Associate Professor in Medieval Archaeology

+ 44 (0)118 378 5267

a.g.pluskowski@reading.ac.uk

Dr Gabor Thomas

Associate Professor in Early Medieval Archaeology

+ 44 (0)118 378 5449

gabor.thomas@reading.ac.uk

Research Staff

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Dr Martyn Allen

Post-Doctoral Research Fellow, Archaeology

+ 44 (0)118 378 7804

m.g.allen@reading.ac.uk

Dr Rowena Banerjea

Micromorphology Specialist

+ 44 (0)118 378 7877

r.y.banerjea@reading.ac.uk

Dr Catherine Barnett

Research Manager

+ 44 (0)118 378 6227

c.m.barnett@reading.ac.uk

Dr Tom Brindle

Research Fellow

+ 44 (0)118 378 7804

t.w.brindle@reading.ac.uk

Ms Amanda Clarke

Research Fellow, Director of Archaeology Field School

+ 44 (0)118 378 6255

a.s.clarke@reading.ac.uk

Dr Emma Durham

Research Assistant

+ 44 (0)118 378 8293

emma.durham@reading.ac.uk

Ms Elaine Jamieson

Research Assistant

e.d.jamieson@reading.ac.uk

Dr Alexandra Knox

Postdoctoral Research Assistant (Lyminge)

+ 44 (0)118 378 7967

a.knox@reading.ac.uk

Dr Lisa Lodwick

Research Assistant (Silchester)

+ 44 (0)118 378 7967

l.a.lodwick@reading.ac.uk

Mr Simon Maslin

Data Manager (Lyminge)

+ 44 (0)118 378 7967

s.p.maslin@reading.ac.uk

Mr Nick Pankhurst

Silchester Project Assistant

+ 44 (0)118 378 7316

n.a.pankhurst@reading.ac.uk

Dr Alex Smith

Senior Research Fellow

+ 44 (0)118 378 7804

a.t.smith@reading.ac.uk

Dr Phil Stastney

Postdoctoral Research Assistant

+ 44 (0)118 378 6801

p.stastney@reading.ac.uk

Dr Jane Timby

Senior Research Fellow

j.timby@reading.ac.uk

Dr Gemma Watson

Postdoctoral Research Assistant

+ 44 (0)118 378 6197

g.l.watson@reading.ac.uk

Dr Karen Wicks

Post-Doctoral Research Assistant to Pro-Vice Chancellor (I&EE)

+ 44 (0)118 378 7973

k.wicks@reading.ac.uk

 Postgraduate Research Students

Name

Email

Marialucia Amadio

m.amadio@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Matthew Austin

matthew.austin@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Kirsten Barr

k.barr@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Tomasz Borowski

t.p.borowski@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Christine Bunting

c.j.bunting@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Cecilia Collins

c.r.collins@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Sarah Elliott

sarah.elliott@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Matthew Fittock

m.g.fittock@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Aroa Garcia-Suarez

a.garcia-suarez@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Guido Guarducci

g.guarducci@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Owen Humphreys

o.j.humphreys@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Ingrid Iversen

i.iversen@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Sarah Jones

s.l.jones@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Victoria Keitel

v.a.keitel@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Zoe Knapp

z.e.knapp@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Georgia Koromila

g.koromila@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Stella Kyrillidou

s.kyrillidou@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Simon Maslin

s.p.maslin@reading.ac.uk

Mitchell Miranda

m.c.miranda@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Lionello Morandi

l.f.f.morandi@pgr.reading.ac.uk

David Mudd

d.j.mudd@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Stephen Myers

s.d.myers@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Monica Palmero Fernandez

m.palmerofernandez@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Alice Rogers

a.j.rogers@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Anna Rohnbogner

a.j.rohnbogner@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Charlotte Scull

c.j.a.scull@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Michael Simmonds

m.simmonds@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Adam Sutton

a.d.sutton@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Petra Verlinden

p.verlinden@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Tom Walker

t.walker@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Rosie Weetch

r.weetch@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Jade Whitlam

j.t.whitlam@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Sara Wilson

s.l.wilson@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Emeritus, Honorary and Visiting Staff

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Professor John Allen Emeritus Professor j.r.l.allen@reading.ac.uk
Dr Robin Bendrey Visiting Research Fellow  
Dr Anna Boozer Visiting Fellow    anna.boozer@baruch.cuny.edu
Professor Richard Bradley Emeritus Professor    r.j.bradley@reading.ac.uk
Dr Matt Canti Visiting Research Fellow   m.g.canti@reading.ac.uk
Emeritus Professor Bob Chapman Emeritus Professor   r.w.chapman@reading.ac.uk
Dr Sam Cook  Visiting Research Fellow     
Dr Petra Dark   Visiting Research Fellow    s.p.dark@reading.ac.uk  
Professor Bill Finlayson   Visiting Professor      
Dr Jennifer Foster Visiting Research Fellow j.a.a.foster@reading.ac.uk
Dr Chris Green Visiting Research Fellow    
Dr Heinrich Härke Visiting Research Fellow h.g.h.harke@reading.ac.uk
Mr Neil Holbrook Visiting Research Fellow  
Dr Louise Loe Visiting Research Fellow    
Professor Clive McCann    Emeritus Professor       
 Dr Anne Pirie Visiting Research Fellow    
Dr Warwick Rodwell  Visiting Professor     wjr@warwickrodwell.com  
Dr Barney Sloane  Visiting Research Fellow     barney.sloane@english-heritage.org.uk  
Dr Tom Walker  Visiting Research Fellow     
Dr Peter Warry  Visiting Research Fellow

Page navigation

 

Search Form

A-Z lists