Technical staff list

Core technical staff

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Dr Steve Ansell Health & Safety Co-ordinator +44 (0) 118 378 6155 s.ansell@reading.ac.uk
Mr Richard Casebow Technical Manager (Crops Research Unit, Sonning Farm) +44 (0) 118 969 1804 r.j.casebow@reading.ac.uk
Mr Liam Doherty Senior Teaching and Research Technician +44 (0) 118 378 7868 l.g.doherty@reading.ac.uk
Dr George Gibbings Technical Manager - Teaching and Research +44 (0) 118 378 6155 j.g.gibbings@reading.ac.uk
Ms Caroline Hadley Senior Technician - Teaching and Research (Crops Research Unit, Sonning Farm) +44 (0) 118 969 1804 c.j.hadley@reading.ac.uk
Mr Chris Humphrey Senior Technician - Teaching and Research +44 (0) 118 378 6714 c.j.humphrey@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Val Jasper Senior Technician - Teaching and Research (Controlled Environment Lab) +44 (0) 118 378 7953 v.a.jasper@reading.ac.uk
Mr William Johnson Trainee Teaching and Research Technician +44 (0) 118 378 8070 w.r.johnson@reading.ac.uk
Mr David McLay Technician - Teaching and Research (Crops Research Unit, Sonning Farm) +44 (0) 118 969 1804 d.i.mclay@reading.ac.uk
Mr Matthew Richardson Senior Technician - Teaching and Research (Workshops & Controlled Environment, Harborne Building) +44 (0) 118 378 7953 m.j.richardson@reading.ac.uk

CEDAR technical staff

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Mr Ellis Adlam Field Foreman (Hall Farm) +44 (0) 118 976 1722 (internal 2974) e.adlam@reading.ac.uk
Mr Peter Allen Farm/Estates Maintenance (Hall Farm) +44 (0) 118 976 1722 p.g.allen@reading.ac.uk
Miss Debbie Cockman Animal Technician (Metabolism Unit, CEDAR Hall Farm) +44 (0) 118 976 1680 d.a.cockman@reading.ac.uk
Mr Colin Green Technician (CEDAR Hall Farm) +44 (0) 118 976 0964 colin.green@reading.ac.uk
Mr Andy Hicks Technician (CEDAR Hall Farm) +44 (0) 118 976 0538 a.j.hicks@reading.ac.uk
Mr Michael Hill Herdsperson (Hall Farm) +44 (0) 118 976 1722 (internal 2973) @reading.ac.uk
Mr Paul Kirton Research Technician (Metabolism Unit, CEDAR Hall Farm) +44 (0) 118 976 1680 p.kirton@reading.ac.uk
Mr Stuart Lamb Herd Manager (Hall Farm) +44 (0) 118 976 1722 (internal 2975) s.w.lamb@reading.ac.uk
Miss Nicola Lancaster Senior Herdsperson (Hall Farm) +44 (0) 118 976 1722 (internal 2973) n.j.lancaster@reading.ac.uk
Mr Alistair Smith Animal Technician (Applied Unit, CEDAR Hall Farm) +44 (0) 118 976 0964 alistair.smith@reading.ac.uk
Mr Rafal Szoka Lead Dairy Technician (Applied Unit, CEDAR Hall Farm) +44 (0) 118 976 0964 r.szoka@reading.ac.uk
Mr Tomasz Szoka Animal Technician (Applied Unit, CEDAR Hall Farm) +44 (0) 118 976 0964 t.szoka@reading.ac.uk
Mr Jack Waller Mechanic/General Farm Worker, Hall Farm +44 (0) 118 976 1722 j.c.waller@reading.ac.uk

Crops technical staff

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Mr Michael Dawes Glasshouse Technician +44 (0) 118 987 5123 m.j.dawes@reading.ac.uk
Mr James Hadley Crop Technician j.hadley@reading.ac.uk
Mr Mike Judd Unit Supervisor (Sonning Farm) +44 (0) 118 969 3168 m.judd@reading.ac.uk
Miss Heather Lake Technician (Cocoa Quarantine Unit) +44 (0) 118 976 0355 h.lake@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Amanda Page Technician (Cocoa Quarantine Unit) +44 (0) 118 976 0355 amanda.page@reading.ac.uk
Mr Edward Venison Research Technician, National Fruit Collection +44 (0) 118 378 7868 e.p.venison@reading.ac.uk

Things to do now

Contact us

Mollie Smith

Page navigation

 

Search Form

A-Z lists