Technical staff list

Core technical staff

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Dr Steve Ansell Health & Safety Co-ordinator +44 (0) 118 378 6155 s.ansell@reading.ac.uk
Mr Richard Casebow Technical Manager (Crops Research Unit, Sonning Farm) +44 (0) 118 969 1804 r.j.casebow@reading.ac.uk
Mr Liam Doherty Senior Teaching and Research Technician +44 (0) 118 378 7868 l.g.doherty@reading.ac.uk
Dr George Gibbings Technical Manager - Teaching and Research +44 (0) 118 378 6155 j.g.gibbings@reading.ac.uk
Ms Caroline Hadley Senior Technician - Teaching and Research (Crops Research Unit, Sonning Farm) +44 (0) 118 969 1804 c.j.hadley@reading.ac.uk
Mr Chris Humphrey Senior Technician - Teaching and Research +44 (0) 118 378 6714 c.j.humphrey@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Val Jasper Senior Technician - Teaching and Research (Controlled Environment Lab) +44 (0) 118 378 7953 v.a.jasper@reading.ac.uk
Mr William Johnson Trainee Teaching and Research Technician +44 (0) 118 378 8070 w.r.johnson@reading.ac.uk
Mr David McLay Technician - Teaching and Research (Crops Research Unit, Sonning Farm) +44 (0) 118 969 1804 d.i.mclay@reading.ac.uk
Mr Matthew Richardson Senior Technician - Teaching and Research (Workshops & Controlled Environment, Harborne Building) +44 (0) 118 378 7953 m.j.richardson@reading.ac.uk

Crops technical staff

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Mr Michael Dawes Glasshouse Technician +44 (0) 118 987 5123 m.j.dawes@reading.ac.uk
Mr James Hadley Crop Technician j.hadley@reading.ac.uk
Mr Mike Judd Unit Supervisor (Sonning Farm) +44 (0) 118 969 3168 m.judd@reading.ac.uk
Miss Heather Lake Technician (Cocoa Quarantine Unit) +44 (0) 118 976 0355 h.lake@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Amanda Page Technician (Cocoa Quarantine Unit) +44 (0) 118 976 0355 amanda.page@reading.ac.uk

Farm-Commercial staff

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Mr Ellis Adlam Field Foreman +44 (0) 118 378 2974 e.adlam@reading.ac.uk
Mr Peter Allen Farm/Estates Maintenance +44 (0) 118 976 1722 p.g.allen@reading.ac.uk
Mr Leonard Capua Lead Milker +44 (0) 118 378 2973 l.capua@reading.ac.uk
Mr Stuart Ellery Herdsperson +44 (0) 118 378 2973 s.ellery@reading.ac.uk
Mr Michael Hill Herdsperson +44 (0) 118 378 2973 m.s.hill@reading.ac.uk
Mr Stuart Lamb Herd Manager +44 (0) 118 378 2975 s.w.lamb@reading.ac.uk
Miss Nicola Lancaster Senior Herdsperson +44 (0) 118 378 2973 n.j.lancaster@reading.ac.uk
Mr Chris Seyfried Farmworker +44 (0) 118 378 chris.seyfried@reading.ac.uk
Mr Gwyn Stephens Farmworker +44 (0) 118 378 g.stephens2@reading.ac.uk
Mr Shaun Walters Ranger Estate Maintenance +44 (0) 118 976 1722 s.walters@reading.ac.uk

Things to do now

Contact us

Mollie Smith

Page navigation

 

Search Form

A-Z lists