Skip to main content

Research and Enterprise Services contacts – University of Reading

Show access keys

Research and Enterprise Services contacts

  Address

 

 Research & Enterprise Services
 University of Reading
 Whiteknights House
 Whiteknights
 Reading
 Berkshire
 RG6 6AH
 United Kingdom

 Email: res@reading.ac.uk
 Phone: +44 (0)118 378 8628
 Fax: +44 (0)118 378 8979

 

Head of Research Services

 

 

Dr Anne-Marie van Dodeweerd
Head of Research Services
Email: a.vandodeweerd@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 6756

 

 

Senior Research Development Managers

 

 

Dr Kirsty Withers
Senior Research Development Manager
Email: kirsty.withers@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 7396

 

 

Agriculture, Food & Health and

Environment

 

Dr Charlotte Johnson
Senior Research Development Manager
Email: c.d.johnson@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 4495

 

 

H&C, P&R and International Funding

Research Development Managers - Science Themes

 

Head of Team  

Dr Kirsty Withers
Senior Research Development Manager
Email: kirsty.withers@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 7396

 

Agriculture, Food & Health and

Environment

 

 

Dr Bonhi Bhattacharya
Research Development Manager - Environment
Email: b.s.bhattacharya@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 5384

 

 

Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

Environmental Science

Mathematics and Statistics

Computer Science

 

Tristan Glenn
Research Development Manager -                             Agriculture, Food & Health
Email: t.glenn@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 8768

 

 

 

Sustainable Agricultural and Food Systems

Agri-Food Economics and Social Science

 

Dr Neil Crawford
Research Development Manager  -                           Agriculture, Food & Health
Email: n.a.crawford@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 5367

 

 

Psychology and Clinical Language Sciences

Food & Nutritional Sciences

 

Dr Jonathan Bull
Research Development Manager -                            Agriculture, Food & Health
Email: j.j.bull@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 8843

 


 

Biomedical Sciences and Biomedical Engineering

Pharmacy

 

Claire Wyllie
Research Development Manager - Environment
Email: c.wyllie@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 6170

 

 

Climate

Weather

Chemical Sciences

 

To Be Announced
Research Development Manager - Environment
Email: @reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 5356

 

 

Earth Observation and Space & IEA

Built Environment

Assistant Research Development Managers

 

 

James Church
Assistant Research Development Manager
Email: james.church@reading.ac.uk

Phone: 0118 378 4189

 

 

Supporting RD Managers for Agriculture, 

Food & Health

 

Daniel Williamson
Assistant Research Development Manager
Email: d.williamson@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 8845

 

 

Supporting RD Managers for Environment

Research Development Managers - H&C, P&R and International Funding

 

Head of Team

Dr Charlotte Johnson
Senior Research Development Manager
Email: c.d.johnson@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 4495

 

 

English Literature

 

Dr Elisavet Kitou
GCRF Research Development Manager
Email: e.kitou@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 6588

 

 

GCRF and ODA compliance

 

Rachel Walker
Research Development Manager - H&C
Email: r.g.walker@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 5356

 

 

Heritage & Creativity, excluding English Literature

 

 

Katie Powell
Research Development Manager - P&R
Email: k.e.powell@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 6490

 

 

 

Prosperity & Resilience

 

Sally Caldwell
EU Funding Manager
Email: s.j.caldwell@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 4967

 

 

 

EU Funding - Heritage & Creativity, Environment

 

Dr Mischa Phillips
EU Funding Manager
Email: m.phillips@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 4494

 

 

 

EU Funding - Agriculture,

Food & Health; Prosperity & Resilience

Assistant EU Funding Manager

 

 

Ioanna Theophanous
Assistant EU Funding Manager
Email: i.theophanous@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 4188

 

 

 

EU Funding - general support

International Funding Officer

 

 

Dr Colin Bulpitt
International Funding Officer
Email: c.d.bulpitt@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 8844

 

 

 

Due Diligence

Assistant Research Development Managers

 

 

Dr Nicola Flynn
Assistant Research Development Manager
Email: n.j.flynn@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 5178

 

 

Assistant Research Development Manager for:
Heritage & Creativity

 

Dr Anna Frej
Assistant Research Development Manager
Email: a.d.frej@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 5680

 

 

 

Assistant Research Development Manager for:
Prosperity & Resilience

Research Costing Officer

 

 

Stephanie Cook
Costing Officer
Email: s.d.cook@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 7399

 

 

 

Supporting costings for contract research and costing systems support

Research Services Contracts

 

Head of Contracts Team

 

Robert Glenn
Head of Contracts Team
Senior Contracts Manager
Email: r.j.glenn@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 6160

School of Languages and Literatures, School of Humanities

 

School Points of Contact

 

 

Samantha Evans
Contracts Manager
Email: samantha.evans@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 7410

 

Strategic Lead for Heritage & Creativity

School of Psychology & Clinical Language Sciences

School of Archaeology

Geography & Environmental Science

School of Law

University Museums and Special Collections Service

Knowledge Transfer Partnerships, Innovate UK

 

 

Frosso Tsapanidou
Contracts Manager
Email: e.tsapanidou@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 8842

 

Strategic Lead for Food

School of Agriculture Policy & Development

 

Ryan Midwinter
Contracts Manager
Email: r.midwinter@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 7397

 

Strategic Lead for Health

School of Chemistry

Food and Pharmacy

School of the Built Environment

School of Arts and Communication Design

 

 

Mary Abdul
Contracts Manager
Email: m.abdul@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 8977

(Maternity Leave)

 

Strategic Lead for Environment

School of Mathematical Physical & Computational Sciences

 

Dima Al-Wazani
Contracts Manager
Email: m.abdul@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 8977

 

 

Strategic Lead for Environment

School of Mathematical Physical & Computational Sciences

 

Dr Olga Konopatskaya
Contracts Manager
Email: o.konopatskaya@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 4184

 

International Collaborations

Contracts Manager:

EU projects

GCRF projects

US grant agreements

ECMWF, ESA

 

 

Carol Adams
Contracts Manager
Email: c.j.adams@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 8112

 

Strategic Lead for Prosperity & Resilience

Henley Business School

Institute of Education

School of Biological Sciences

School of Politics, Economics and International Relations

 

 

Lorena Goldsmith
Contracts Manager
Email: lorena.goldsmith@reading.ac.uk 
Phone: 0118 378 6060

 

 Legacy projects and process improvement

Contract Associates

 

 

Vacancy
Contracts Associate
Email: 
Phone: 0118 378 XXXX

 

 

Contract Associate supporting:

Frosso Tsapanidou
Ryan Midwinter

 

Sarah Davis
Contracts Associate
Email: s.d.davis@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 8321

(Maternity Leave)

 

 

Contract Associate supporting:

Carol Adams
Samantha Evans

 

Athanasios Skourtis
Contracts Associate
Email: a.skourtis@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 8977

 

 

Contract Associate supporting:

Carol Adams
Samantha Evans

 

 

Kate Charlton
Contracts Associate
Email: kate.charlton@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 6410

 

 

Contract Associate supporting:

Olga Konopatskaya
Mary Abdul

Impact Team

 

Head of Team  

Dr Anthony Atkin
Research Impact Manager
Email: a.atkin@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 7411

 

 

Theme points of contact

 

 

Dr Jessica Lutkin
Impact Development Manager
Email: j.a.lutkin@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 7395

 

 

 

Heritage & Creativity

 

Dr Tracey Duncombe
Impact Development Manager
Email: t.e.duncombe@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 3784182

 

 

Health & Food

 

Dr Ruth Pugh
Impact Development Manager
Email: r.pugh@reading.ac.uk     
Phone: 0118 378 7398

 

 

Prosperity & Resilience

 

Dr Lisa Lazareck-Asunta
Impact Development Manager
Email: l.j.lazareck-asunta@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 4935

 

 

Environment

Impact Associate

 

 

Dr Claire Kennan
Email: c.m.kennan@reading.ac.uk  
Phone: 0118 378 5337

 

 

Responsible for: School of Arts and Communication Design

 

Dr Zainul Leitch
Email: z.leitch@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 6723

 

 

Responsible for: Food and Nutrition

Research services - administration

 

 

Sarah Glanville
Office Manager
Email: s.j.glanville@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 8628

 

 

 

Office Manager

 

Becky Mann
Research Grant & Contracts Co-ordinator
Email: r.j.mann@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 4484

 

 

Research Grant & Contracts Co-ordinator

 

Helen Barnes
Research Grant and Contracts Assistant
Email: helen.barnes@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 8611

 

 

 

Research Grant and Contracts Assistant

 

 

 

 

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top