Staff list

International Study and Language Institute (ISLI)

IFP  AEP  IWLP  Pre-sessional SACLL TEEP

 

General enquiries +44 118 378 6985
Pre-sessional admissions enquiries +44 118 378 5289
Pre-sessional/AEP course enquiries +44 118 378 6553
IWLP enquiries +44 118 378 7318
IFP admissions enquiries +44 118 378 8372
IFP course enquiries +44 118 378 6983
Short Courses/International Summer School enquiries +44 118 378 8287
Self-Access Centre for Language Learning (SACLL) +44 118 378 5422
Fax +44 118 378 5427

Head of School

 
Name Position Telephone Email
Ros Richards Head of School, ISLI +44 118 378 6473 r.j.richards@reading.ac.uk
Hazel Inglese

PA to Head of ISLI &

Acting Staffing Co-ordinator

+44 118 378 7551 

h.l.inglese@reading.ac.uk

 

Deputy Heads

 

   
Andy Seymour

Deputy Head, ISLI - Marketing, Recruitment and Admissions (Associate Professor) 

+44 118 378 6760  a.e.seymour@reading.ac.uk 
Dr Elisabeth Wilding

Deputy Head, ISLI - Overseeing IFP, IWLP, AEP, PSE (Associate Professor)

+44 118 378 5646

e.a.wilding@reading.ac.uk

Alison Nader Director of Teaching and Learning  +44 118 378 4799  a.m.nader@reading.ac.uk

International Foundation Programme (IFP)

Name   Position Telephone Email
Dr Maria Asensio   Module Tutor +44 118 378 8232 m.j.asensio@henley.reading.ac.uk
Valerie Baker   Module Tutor +44 118 378 5679 v.h.baker@reading.ac.uk
Dr Dawn Clarke   Module Tutor +44 118 378 5123 d.clarke@reading.ac.uk
Amanda Fava-Verde   Programme Director (Acting IFP) +44 118 378 8243 a.c.fava-verde@reading.ac.uk
Elizabeth Glaister   Module Tutor +44 118 378 8996 e.m.glaister@reading.ac.uk
  Module Tutor +44 118 378 7259 e.j.grenside@reading.ac.uk
Dr Prue Griffiths   Module Tutor +44 118 378 8169 p.r.e.griffiths@reading.ac.uk
Meiko Murayama   Module Tutor +44 118 987 5123  m.murayama@henley.ac.uk
Ms Clare Nukui   Programme Director/ Senior Tutor (Malaysia Campus) c.g.nukui@reading.edu.my
Hania Orszulik   IFP Course Tutor  +44 118 378 7259  h.orszulik@reading.ac.uk
Dr Mark Peace   IFP Course Tutor +44 118 378 7227 m.h.k.peace@reading.ac.uk
Sue Peel   Module Tutor +44 118 378 8232 s.d.peel@reading.ac.uk
Mr Louis Rogers   IFP Course Tutor +44 118 378 5196 l.j.rogers@reading.ac.uk
Val Uglow   Module Tutor +44 118 378 5017 v.l.uglow@reading.ac.uk
Jane Ward   IFP Course Tutor +44 118 378 5196 j.e.ward@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Dawn Willoughby   Module Tutor +44 118 378 5017 d.a.willoughby@reading.ac.uk
Dr David Wright   Module Tutor +44 118 378 8456 d.f.wright@reading.ac.uk

Academic English Programme (AEP)

Name Position Telephone Email
Louise Bourguignon English Tutor +44 118 378 5197 l.a.bourguignon@reading.ac.uk
Barbara Loveridge Pronunciation Tutor +44 118 378 5197 b.loveridge@reading.ac.uk
Emily Salvesen English Tutor +44 118 378 5197 e.r.salvesen@reading.ac.uk
Anne Vicary AEP Co-ordinator +44 118 378 8538 a.m.vicary@reading.ac.uk
Norma Williams AEP Co-ordinator +44 118 378 5434 n.williams@reading.ac.uk
Karin Whiteside AEP Programme Director +44 118 378 5392 k.whiteside@reading.ac.uk

Aaron Woodcock

AEP Co-ordinator & Pre-sessional Course Director +44 118 378 5197  a.e.w.woodcock@reading.ac.uk

Institution-Wide Language Programme (IWLP)


Name Position Telephone Email
Dr Chiara Cirillo Director of IWLP  +44 118 378 8885 c.cirillo@reading.ac.uk 
       
Arabic      
Alison Nader Co-ordinator +44 118 378 4799 a.m.nader@reading.ac.uk
Younis Ali Lahwej Tutor +44 118 378 7729

y.a.lahwej@reading.ac.uk


Chinese

Name Position Telephone Email
Congxia Li Co-ordinator & Tutor +44 118 378 6560 congxia.li@reading.ac.uk
Rebekah Xiao Zhao Tutor +44 118 378 7729 r.x.zhao@reading.ac.uk


English for Erasmus

Name Position Telephone Email
Alison Fenner Co-ordinator +44 118 378 6761 j.a.fenner@reading.ac.uk
Margaret Collins Tutor +44 118 378 5621 m.collins@reading.ac.uk
Wendy Smith Tutor +44 118 378 6827

w.l.smith2@reading.ac.uk


French

Name Position Telephone Email
Alison Nader Co-ordinator & Tutor +44 118 378 4799 a.m.nader@reading.ac.uk
Mandy Johnson Tutor +44 118 378 7729 mandy.johnson@reading.ac.uk
Alison Nicholson Tutor +44 118 378 5772 a.v.nicholson@reading.ac.uk


German

Name Position Telephone Email
Alison Fenner Co-ordinator & Tutor +44 118 378 6761 j.a.fenner@reading.ac.uk
Wendy Smith Tutor +44 118 378 6827 w.l.smith2@reading.ac.uk
Karin Herbst

Tutor

+44 118 378 7729 k.b.herbst@reading.ac.uk


Italian

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr Chiara Cirillo Co-ordinator & Tutor +44 118 378 8885 c.cirillo@reading.ac.uk
Ugo Marsili Tutor +44 118 378 7729 u.marsili@reading.ac.uk
Daniela Standen Tutor +44 118 378 5163 d.standen@reading.ac.uk


Japanese

Name Position Telephone Email
Kazumi-Hiramatsu-Kidd Tutor +44 118 378 5434 k.hiramatsu-kidd@reading.ac.uk
Asako Partington Coordinator & Tutor +44 118 378 7729 a.partington@reading.ac.uk


Russian

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr Chiara Cirillo  Co-ordinator  +44 118 378 8885 c.cirillo@reading.ac.uk
Nigora Nasirova Tutor +44 118 378 7729 n.nasirova@reading.ac.uk


Spanish

Name Position Telephone Email
Pilar Gray-Carlos Co-ordinator & Tutor +44 118 378 5623 m.p.gray-carlos@reading.ac.uk
Virginia Dimitroff Tutor +44 118 378 7729 v.g.dimitroff@reading.ac.uk
Mari Carmen Maybank Tutor +44 118 378 7729 m.c.maybank@reading.ac.uk
Amparo McEwen Tutor +44 118 378 7729 a.mcewen@reading.ac.uk
       
Portuguese       

Name

  Position

Telephone

Email

Pilar Gray-Carlos Co-ordinator & Tutor  +44 118 378 5623  m.p.gray-carlos@reading.ac.uk
Cristiana Rodrigues Sessional Lecturer    c.m.p.rodrigues@reading.ac.uk

Pre-sessional English (PSE)

Name Position Telephone Email
Sarah Brewer Pre-sessional Programme Director (summer)   +44 118 378 4289 s.m.brewer@reading.ac.uk
Margaret Collins Course Tutor: Pre-sessional and IWLP +44 118 378 5621 m.collins@reading.ac.uk
Colin Campbell Associate Professor/Course Tutor Pre-sessional +44 118 378 8510 colin.campbell@reading.ac.uk
Deborah Murphy Director of SACLL/Course Tutor Pre-sessional, +44 118 378 5621 d.a.murphy@reading.ac.uk
Joan McCormack Pre-sessional Programme Director (academic year) +44 118 378 8407 j.c.mccormack@reading.ac.uk
Svetlana Mazhurnaya Course Tutor +44 118 378 7259 s.mazhurnaya@reading.ac.uk
Sarah Pachonick Course Tutor +44 118 378 5621 s.k.pachonick@reading.ac.uk
Jonathan Smith Director of TEL Projects +44 118 378 8339 j.p.smith@reading.ac.uk
Wendy Smith Course Tutor +44 118 378 6827

w.l.smith2@reading.ac.uk

John Slaght Director of Assessment/PSE Course Director +44 118 378 6470   j.slaght@reading.ac.uk
Karin Whiteside AEP Co-ordinator & Pre-sessional Course Director +44 118 378 5392

 k.whiteside@reading.ac.uk 

Brian Turner Course Tutor +44 118 378 6828  b.j.turner@reading.ac.uk
Anna Ziomek Course Tutor (EAP & Assessment) +44 118 378 6828 a.k.ziomek@reading.ac.uk

Professional

Development Courses

 

 

Dr Daguo Li Director of China Partnerships  +44 118 378 5769 d.li@reading.ac.uk
Sebastian Watkins Programme Director, International Professional Development at HE Level +44 118 378 6719  

s.a.watkins@reading.ac.uk

 

Sharon McIlroy English Language Trainer +44 118 378 5781  s.e.r.mcilroy@reading.ac.uk
Carrie Zhang Teaching Fellow, China Partnerships +44 118 378 5781 c.x.zhang@reading.ac.uk
Bruce Howell Programme Director of Visiting Student Programme +60 (0)7 268 6229 d.b.howell@reading.ac.uk

SACLL

Name Position Telephone Email
Deborah Murphy Director of SACLL +44 118 378 5621 d.a.murphy@reading.ac.uk
Jan Trebacz SACLL Administrator +44 118 378 5422 j.p.trebacz@reading.ac.uk
Daphne Henriquez-Guerrero Part time staff +44 118 378 5422

TEEP

Name Position Telephone Email
Bruce Howell  Assistant Director of Assessment +60 (0)7 268 6229 d.b.howell@reading.ac.uk

John Slaght

Director of Assessment/PSE Course Director +44 118 378 6470 j.slaght@reading.ac.uk

Administrative

& Support  Staff

   
Liz Sanneh Senior Administrator +44 118 378 8254

e.a.sanneh@reading.ac.uk

Rachel Wood Programme Administrator +44 118 378 7318

r.m.wood@reading.ac.uk

Rachel Skinner Programme Administrator +44 118 378 6983 r.e.skinner@reading.ac.uk
Melissa Holland Programme Co-Ordinator +44 118 378 6985 m.holland@reading.ac.uk
Lauren Andrews Programme Administrator +44 118 378 6553 l.e.andrews@reading.ac.uk
Jane Lansdown Short Courses Co-ordinator +44 118 378 8287 j.e.lansdown@reading.ac.uk
Helen Ullock Short Courses Administrator +44 118 378 5768 h.ullock@reading.ac.uk
Bethany Tribe IELTS Manager +44 118 378 8346 b.v.tribe@reading.ac.uk
Laura Coomber IELTS Assistant +44 118 378 6223 l.coomber@reading.ac.uk
 
Kam Johal ISLI Administration Manager  +44 118 378 7710 k.k.johal@reading.ac.uk
Rachel Swift ISLI Administrator +44 118 378 6469 r.swift@reading.ac.uk  
Jan Trebacz SACLL Administrator +44 118 378 5422 j.p.trebacz@reading.ac.uk
 
 

 


Follow us

 

Page navigation

 

Search Form

A-Z lists