Skip to main content

Our staff – University of Reading

Show access keys
  • Meet the team

    We're ready to work with you

Our staff

​Hugh Sinclair Unit of Human Nutrition staff

academic staff

Name Position Telephone Email
 Dr Emma Bennett Lecturer in Food and Nutritional Sciences  +44 (0) 118 378 4936  e.j.bennett@reading.ac.uk
 Dr Miriam Clegg Lecturer in Food and Nutritional Sciences   +44 (0) 118 378 8723   m.e.clegg@reading.ac.uk
Dr Kim Jackson Senior Research Fellow +44 (0) 118 378 5361 k.g.jackson@reading.ac.uk
Dr Vimal Karani Lecturer in Nutrigenetics +44 (0) 118 378 8702 v.karani@reading.ac.uk
Professor Orla Kennedy Professor of Public Health Nutrition +44 (0) 118 378 7709 o.b.kennedy@reading.ac.uk
Dr Gunter Kuhnle Associate Professor in Nutritional Biochemistry +44 (0) 118 378 7223 g.g.kuhnle@reading.ac.uk
Professor Julie Lovegrove

Hugh Sinclair Chair in Human Nutrition

+44 (0) 118 378 6418 j.a.lovegrove@reading.ac.uk
Professor Jeremy Spencer Professor of Nutritional Biochemistry and Medicine +44 (0) 118 378 8724 j.p.e.spencer@reading.ac.uk

Dr Charlotte Mills

Lecturer in Nutritional Sciences +44 (0) 118 378 7108  c.e.mills@reading.ac.uk
Professor Carol Wagstaff Professor of Crop Quality for Health +44 (0) 118 378 5362 c.wagstaff@reading.ac.uk
Professor Parveen Yaqoob Professor of Nutritional Physiology +44 (0) 118 378 8720 p.yaqoob@reading.ac.uk

postdoctoral staff

Name Position Telephone  Contact
Dr Martin Chadwick Postdoctoral Research Assistant +44 (0) 118 378  m.chadwick@reading.ac.uk
Dr Georgina Dodd Postdoctoral Research Fellow +44 (0) 118 378 7397 g.dodd@reading.ac.uk
Dr Rosalind Fallaize Postdoctoral Research Fellow  +44 (0) 118 378 6394 r.fallaize@reading.ac.uk
Dr Plinio Minghin Freitas Ferreira Postdoctoral Researcher in Platelet Biology +44 (0) 118 378 p.minghinfreitasferreira@reading.ac.uk
Dr Nicola Gray Postdoctoral Research Assistant - Nutritional Biomarker Development +44 (0) 118 378  nicola.gray@reading.ac.uk
Dr Athanasios Koutsos Postdoctoral Research Assistant +44 (0) 118 378  athanasios.koutsos@reading.ac.uk
 Dr Oonagh Markey Postdoctoral Research Assistant     
Dr Rose-Anna Pushpass Postdoctoral Research Assistant +44 (0) 118 378  r.g.pushpass@reading.ac.uk
Dr Keith Allen-Redpath Postdoctoral Research Assistant in Cardiovascular Biology   +44 (0) 118 378 5360  k.allen-redpath@reading.ac.uk
Dr Rachel Sutton   Postdoctoral Research Assistant     rachel.sutton@reading.ac.uk
Dr Gessica Serra Postdoctoral Research Assistant +44 (0) 118 378  g.serra@reading.ac.uk
Dr Michelle Weech Postdoctoral Research Fellow  +44 (0) 118 378 5360 m.weech@reading.ac.uk

administrative and research staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Mrs Sarah Hargreaves Unit Manager +44 (0) 118 378 7771 s.e.hargreaves@reading.ac.uk 
Miss Kelly Jarrett Unit Manager (Maternity Cover) +44 (0) 118 378 7771 kelly.jarrett@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Karen Jenkins Research Nurse +44 (0) 118 378 8713 k.jenkins@reading.ac.uk 
Ms Rada Mihaylova Research Nurse +44 (0) 118 378 8713 r.g.mihaylova@reading.ac.uk
Laury Sellem  Research Technician +44 (0) 118 378 l.sellem@reading.ac.uk

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top