Skip to main content

Our staff – University of Reading

Show access keys
  • Get to know our staff

    We are part of an extended global community

Our staff

Construction Management and Engineering staff​

Academic staff

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Dr Andy Atkinson Sessional Lecturer +44 (0) 118 378 7910 a.r.atkinson@reading.ac.uk
Dr Tabarak Ballal Associate Professor in Sustainable Development in Construction +44 (0) 118 378 8192 t.ballal@reading.ac.uk
Dr Pablo Ballesteros-Perez Lecturer +44 (0) 118 378 7186 p.ballesteros@reading.ac.uk
Dr Whitney Bevan Teaching Fellow +44 (0) 118 378 7563 w.bevan@reading.ac.uk
Pippa Boyd Teaching Fellow +44 (0) 118 378 7910 n.j.p.boyd@reading.ac.uk
Professor Derek Clements-Croome Sessional Lecturer  +44 (0) 7711 705456 d.j.clements-croome@rdg.ac.uk
Dr Phil Coker Lecturer in Renewable Energy +44 (0) 118 378 5234 p.j.coker@reading.ac.uk
Professor John Connaughton Professor of Sustainable Construction +44 (0) 118 378 8202

j.connaughton@reading.ac.uk

Dr Geoff Cook Associate Professor in Inclusive Environmental Engineering +44 (0) 118 378 6733 g.k.cook@reading.ac.uk
Dr Richard Davies Lecturer in Information Management Systems +44 (0) 118 378 8585 Dr Richard Davies
Professor Tim Dixon Chair in Sustainable Futures in the Built Environment +44 (0) 118 378 7181 t.j.dixon@reading.ac.uk
Dr Emmanuel Essah Associate Professor in Sustainable Technologies/Director of Undergraduate Programmes  +44 (0) 118 378 8563 e.a.essah@reading.ac.uk
Dr Ian Ewart Lecturer in Digital Technologies in the Built Environment +44 (0) 118 378 8205 i.j.ewart@reading.ac.uk
Professor Roger Flanagan Professor of Construction Management +44 (0) 118 378 8594 r.flanagan@reading.ac.uk
Professor Stuart Green Head of School:
Professor of Construction Management
+44 (0) 118 378 7174

s.d.green@reading.ac.uk

Dr Chris Harty Professor of Organisation and Technology +44 (0) 118 378 8199 c.f.harty@reading.ac.uk
Professor Will Hughes Professor of Construction Management and Economics:Director of Postgraduate Programmes +44 (0) 118 378 7175 w.p.hughes@reading.ac.uk
Dr Katherine Hyde Lecturer in Environmental Sustainability +44 (0) 118 378 8206 k.hyde@reading.ac.uk
Professor George Jeronimidis Sessional Lecturer   +44 (0) 118 378 8582 g.jeronimidis@rdg.ac.uk
Phil Joannou Sessional Lecturer +44 (0) 118 378 7910
Dr Shabnam Kabiri Lecturer in Construction Management +44 (0) 118 378 4465

s.kabiri@reading.ac.uk

Dr Graeme Larsen Associate Professor in Construction Management and Innovation/Director of Postgraduate Research Studies +44 (0) 118 378 7185 g.d.larsen@reading.ac.uk
Dr Tim Lees Lecturer in Constrcution Materials/School Director of Teaching and Learning +44 (0) 118 378 7621

t.j.lees@reading.ac.uk

Dr Shu-Ling Lu Lecturer in Construction Management/Programme Director of MSc Project Management +44 (0) 118 378 7622 s.lu@reading.ac.uk
Dr Zhiwen (Vincent) Luo Lecturer in Sustainable Technologies +44 (0) 118 378 5219 z.luo@reading.ac.uk
Dr Laura Maftei Teaching Fellow +44 (0) 118 378 7744 l.maftei@reading.ac.uk
Dr Eugene Mohareb Lecturer in Sustainable Urban Systems +44 (0) 118 378 8204

e.mohareb@reading.ac.uk

Dr Dragana Nikolic Lecturer in Digital Architecture +44 (0) 118 378 6039 d.nikolic@reading.ac.uk
Dr Michael Peters Lecturer in Energy Policy +44 (0) 118 378 5266 m.d.peters@reading.ac.uk
Dr Florence Phua Director of MSc Construction Cost Management;
Reader in Organizational Behaviour
+44 (0) 118 378 8194

f.phua@reading.ac.uk

Dr Ben Potter Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 8586 b.a.potter@reading.ac.uk
Dr Libby Schweber Reader in the Sociology of Sustainable Construction +44 (0) 118 378 8567

l.schweber@reading.ac.uk

Dr Mehdi Shahrestani  Lecturer in Sustainable Technologies/Research fellow  +44 (0) 118 378 7575

m.shahrestani@reading.ac.uk

Professor Li Shao Chair in Sustainable Technologies in the Built Environment +44 (0118) 378 7904 l.shao@reading.ac.uk
Professor Martin Sexton School Director of Research;
Professor in Construction Management and Innovation
+44 (0) 118 378 7190 m.g.sexton@reading.ac.uk
Dr Stefan Thor Smith Lecturer in Energy Systems in the Built Environment +44 (0) 118 378 8569

s.t.smith@reading.ac.uk

Adrian Tagg Lecturer in Building Surveying +44 (0) 118 378 4672

a.tagg@reading.ac.uk

Professor Jacopo Torriti Professor of Energy Economics and Policy +44 (0) 118 378 8196

j.torriti@reading.ac.uk

Dr Dylan Tutt Lecturer in Workforce Studies in Construction: Undergraduate Senior Tutor +44 (0) 118 378 7183

d.e.tutt@reading.ac.uk

Dr Maria Vahdati Lecturer in Renewable Energy +44 (0) 118 378 8560 m.m.vahdati@reading.ac.uk
Professor Runming Yao Professor in Building and Urban Sustainability +44 (0) 118 378 8606 r.yao@reading.ac.uk

Teaching Fellows

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Ms Whitney Bevan

Teaching Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 5228

w.bevan@reading.ac.uk

Dr Laura Maftei

Teaching Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 7176

l.maftei@reading.ac.uk

Dr Amna Shibeika

Teaching Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 7821

a.shibeika@reading.ac.uk

Research Fellows

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Dr Bill Collinge

Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 4289

will.collinge@reading.ac.uk

Dr Vincenzo Costanzo

Research Fellow

+(0) 118 378

v.costanzo@reading.ac.uk

Ruth Dowsett

Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378

r.m.dowsett@reading.ac.uk

Dr Martin Green

Research Fellow

+44 (0) 378 8587

m.s.green@reading.ac.uk

Dr Lai Jiang


TSBE Centre Research and Impact Fellow

+44 (0) 378 7749

lai.jiang@reading.ac.uk

Hiral Patel

Research Fellow

+44 (0) 378 7749

h.a.patel@reading.ac.uk

Stacey Waring

TSBE Research and Impact Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 4670

s.d.waring@reading.ac.uk

Dan Williams

TSBE Research and Impact Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378

dan.williams@reading.ac.uk

Timur Yunusov

+44 (0) 118 6677

t.yunusov@reading.ac.uk

Administration

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Tracy Bass Administration Resources Assistant +44 (0) 118 378 6707 t.bass@reading.ac.uk

Jenny Berger

TSBE Centre Manager

+44 (0) 118 378 7177

j.m.berger@reading.ac.uk

Lucia Gwinnell

PG Programmes Administrator

+44 (0) 118 378 7560

l.a.gwinnell@reading.ac.uk

Emma Hawkins

TSBE Centre Administrator

+44 (0) 118 378 8533

e.e.hawkins@reading.ac.uk

Sue Lamb

Executive Support Administrator

+44 (0) 118 378 8200

s.lamb@reading@ac.uk

Sian Walsh

Executive Support Administrator

+44 (0) 118 378 8982

s.e.a.walsh@reading.ac.uk

Tracey Wigmore

School Manager

+44 (0) 118 378 8198

t.wigmore@reading.ac.uk

Emma Woodhouse

PA/Administrator for Architecture

+44 (0) 118 378 7344

e.j.woodhouse@reading.ac.uk

Visiting Professors and Fellows

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Hans Haenlein

Adjunct Professor of Architecture

+44 (0) 208 748 3871

hans@haenlein.com

Marek Kubik

Visiting Research Fellow

Professor Mervyn Richards

Visiting Professor

Emeritus Professors

Professor Tony Atkins Emeritus Professor +44 (0) 118 378 8562 a.g.atkins@reading.ac.uk
Professor Hazim Awbi Emeritus Professor

h.b.awbi@reading.ac.uk

Professor John Bennett Emeritus Professor
Emeritus Professor ranko.bon@pu.t-com.hr
Professor Keith Bright Emeritus Professor

+44 (0) 1635 860 651

info.kbc@btinternet.com
Professor Richard Chaplin Emeritus Professor

+44 (0) 1629 810
323
+44 (0) 7770 834 922

c.r.chaplin@reading.ac.uk
Professor Derek Clements-Croome Emeritus Professor +44 (0) 118 378 8197 d.j.clements-croome@reading.ac.uk
Professor P Dunn Emeritus Professor
Professor Norman Fisher Emeritus Professor g.n.fisher@reading.ac.uk
Professor Colin Gray Emeritus Professor c.gray@reading.ac.uk
Professor George Jeronimidis Emeritus Professor g.jeronimidis@reading.ac.uk
Professor Peter Lansley Emeritus Professor

peterlansley@managementreality.com

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top