Co-directors of the Centre for the Study of French History.

Joël Félix (French)

Frank Tallett (History)

Other staff members within the Centre:

Michael Biddiss (History)

Lindy Grant (History)

Andy Knapp (Frenc


Anne Lawrence (History)

Simon Lee (History of Art)

Dr. Françoise Le Saux (French)

Peter Noble (French)

Pamela Pilbeam (History, Research Fellow)

Rebecca Rist (History)

Linda Risso (History)

Libby Schweber (Sociology)

David Trim (History, Research Fellow)

Hugo Tucker (French)

Associate members of the Centre:

Dr Peter Campbell (University of Sussex)

Dr John Hardman

David Laven (University of Manchester)

Anne Lewis (Queen Mary, University of London)

Dr Renaud Morieux (IRHIS-Université Lille III)

Dr Julian Swann (Birkbeck College)

Things to do now

  • For further information please contact the Co-Directors:
  • Dr Frank Tallett

  • Dr Joel Felix

  • Or contact the School Postgraduate Administrator (Amanda Harvey)


Page navigation

See Also


Search Form

A-Z lists